Greek Style Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
These are fantastic - really restaurant quality. A huge hit every time I make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I just made this tonight and I followed Donna's instruction (below) but a little different. I used 6 Yukon gold potatoes, and I boiled them (quartered) with one chicken boullion cube and one clove of garlic cut in half. I boiled them until almost done and then transferred the potatoes to a baking dish (9x13). As for the marinade I used JUST 1/3 cup olive oil, microwaved my lemon for 25 seconds (also made a cut in the skin- it came out pretty hot in one spot, be careful) and then zested as much of it as I could and then cut it in half, removed the seeds and squeezed out all of the juice. I decided it needed more lemon juice so I added some from a bottle (about a tablespoon). Then I used 1tsp ground thyme, 1tsp dried rosemary and half a crushed chicken boullion cube and finally, ground pepper and pink salt to taste. I stirred it good then poured it over my potatoes and stirred them up to coat them. I baked them uncovered for 15mins at 350 then stirred them and then put them back in for another 15mins, until the outsides get a bit crispy :) My fiancé loved them! He says he doesn't care what real Greek potatoes taste like because apparently my version was awesome. Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pbcuk101
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Delicious! I made some changes - par boiled the potatoes (having cut in to 6 not 4)for about 4 mins and only used 3/4 cup of water. I also added zest of a lemon as previously suggested. After 90 mins, and turning twice they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This was so great! I love love love the taste of these potatoes and will be making them very frequently! I did add more garlic and lemon and they were very great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TnTDunn
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Definitely could have cut down on the water, but other than that this was a pretty good recipe. I had to triple it, as I was having quite a few guests over, and it took just over 2 hours to cook. That was fine with me, as we had appetizers in the meantime, but I can see that amount of time being an issue on other occasions. The potatoes weren't very lemon-y, actually. I found the rosemary stronger than anything. Some guests mentioned they preferred that, as they didn't like too much lemon flavouring on potatoes. But to be honest I would have preferred a more strong lemon taste. Probably just a personal preference. Taking one star off for the amount of time it takes and the crazy amount of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Delicious. Very simple, the hardest part is waiting for them to cook. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Just like at a Greek restaurant! :) My tummy was happy after eating this. If you prefer your potatoes to be less dry though, I'd recommend adding more liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
So good! I too boiled my potato wedges in some vegetable/lemon broth before putting them into the oven to bake. I kept the lemon juice in the dressing and it turned out AMAZING! Crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Ferrari Posner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Very nice. Ate at a Greek restaurant last night and loved their roast potatoes, went looking for a recipe and found this one. The only change I made was to cook the potatoes at 450 for 50 minutes instead of 350 for 2 hours, and I turned them once at about 20 minutes. Came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Great recipe,will make again an added with sprinkle of parm cheese on top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Lemon Chicken and Potatoes

This simple and inexpensive recipe is a proven crowd-pleaser.

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States