Greek Style Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
These were absolutely amazing. I followed the recipe "as is" except I cooked them uncovered. That solved the potential "soupyness" issue. I also added a pinch of oregano. Served with chicken and a salad. These are our new staple potato recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is now one of our family favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Dukic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I've been looking for a great lemon potatoes recipe for years and now I've found it these are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Fantastic! So easy to just put together quickly and throw in the oven. Great flavor - everyone took seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
These were really good. Used stock and added more oregano. Kept olive oil and lemon. Served with my tatzikki and marinara pork. Would make again. Would do be great to serve for a big crowd with all Greek food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I would make these potatoes again, but they are a little bland as written. Like other reviewers I omitted the water and just used enough broth to partially cover the potatoes. Next time I'll increase the spices a bit and add some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boukey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I followed DONNA1000 tips, and these turned out perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa Sherman

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Longwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Rather than chicken bullion and water I used chicken stock (and less of it). I think the key to locking in the flavour is basting the potatoes pretty frequently as you go along. I think you get a significantly better texture if you don't boil the potatoes, and you could use oregano with or instead of rosemary. It's so worth it to cook them, and baste them the full time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Burroughs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
These are fantastic - really restaurant quality. A huge hit every time I make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I just made this tonight and I followed Donna's instruction (below) but a little different. I used 6 Yukon gold potatoes, and I boiled them (quartered) with one chicken boullion cube and one clove of garlic cut in half. I boiled them until almost done and then transferred the potatoes to a baking dish (9x13). As for the marinade I used JUST 1/3 cup olive oil, microwaved my lemon for 25 seconds (also made a cut in the skin- it came out pretty hot in one spot, be careful) and then zested as much of it as I could and then cut it in half, removed the seeds and squeezed out all of the juice. I decided it needed more lemon juice so I added some from a bottle (about a tablespoon). Then I used 1tsp ground thyme, 1tsp dried rosemary and half a crushed chicken boullion cube and finally, ground pepper and pink salt to taste. I stirred it good then poured it over my potatoes and stirred them up to coat them. I baked them uncovered for 15mins at 350 then stirred them and then put them back in for another 15mins, until the outsides get a bit crispy :) My fiancé loved them! He says he doesn't care what real Greek potatoes taste like because apparently my version was awesome. Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Lemon Chicken and Potatoes

This simple and inexpensive recipe is a proven crowd-pleaser.

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States