Greek Style Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Wonderful! Made these last night with turkey feta burgers and they were delicious. I used a little less liquid based on other comments and three sprigs of fresh rosemary since I had it. I baked them for an hour covered and then uncovered for the final 30 minutes. Better than Greek restaurants, according to my husband and daughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
the best potatoes ever. I am not a huge fan of potatoes but this recipe made me completely change my mind for side dishes. thank you, Cathie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I tried this potato recipe today......and my family thought it was possibly the worst dish I have ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Tasty side dish! Only thing I did differently was boil the potatoes a bit before baking them for reduced baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowEyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
The lemon flavour was way too over-powering, and I lOVE lemon. Having said that, the cooking method is far superior to anything I've done before (cooking in water). The potatoes turn out nice and soft, just like in a Greek restaurant. Unfortunately for me, the lemon was just too strong and ruined the dish. I will definitely make this again but with maybe 1/8 of a cup or less of lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I loved this. We had a ABBA mania night and this was the talk of the evening!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Amazingly tasty recipe!! I made this for a large family gathering and EVERYONE was raving about them. The only thing though, I had to scale the recipe to 15 servings and the quantities were a bit off... Had way too much liquid that the potatoes were supposed to be baked in... I couldn't even fit it all into the bakind dish. Also, when they were finished cooking, I had a lot of leftover liquid in the dish which I simply discarded before serving. Will definitely be making these again. Thank you for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I found a ''key'' ingredient missing- ''OREGANO''! this is a simple must have ingredient when doing Greek Potatoes, or Grecian Chicken as well. I also prefer Yukon Gold potatoes, and just simply cutting them into wedges, spray a baking sheet with non stick- and coating the potatoes with extra virgin olive oil, parsley,Oregano, paprika, salt, pepper to taste-and fresh lemon juice cover and bake- and i add NOTHING else.. have made them this way for 21 years now- and get people wanting seconds and thirds..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I use a bit more lemon juice than called for, but follow all other amounts called for. Awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christinie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
These were absolutely yummy. I was unsure about the water and ck boul. But everyone in my family loved these. Really easy to make, too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States