Greek Style Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
What a hit thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dirtybutch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I think the type of potatoes you use would increase the goodness of this dish, however the recipe itself was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
It was really easy to make. I had to add more butter to it because the olive oil made it dried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Delicious! the fresh lemon juice is the key ingredient! for less cook time just cut your potatoes up into smaller pieces. I usually always 'doctor' recipes but didnt this time & they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
made it for our Greek Easter and it was a hit!! First time cooking it and for the inlaws two thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe. They tasted like plain potatoes, not lemony at all. Weird and disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
They turned out great! Just some small modifications: 1/2 cup of water, 1/2 cup of lemon. Ill definitely cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pepper
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I was looking to recreate the Greek restaurant potatoes, and these are them! I used chicken broth instead of the water and bouillon. I had about 7 small baking potatoes, I peeled them and halved them, and placed them in a 9x13 dish. Poured the mixture on top, and baked (uncovered) the whole time. I turned them once midway - and they were PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
AWESOME!!!!! The only thing is I boiled mine for like 12 minutes to cut down on baking, and I think they didn't absorb as much "juice" as they would have had I baked them longer. Next time, and there WILL be a next time, I will just set aside 2.5 hours to bake them. These are a total keeper and if restaraunt style greek potatoes are your thing, you won't be sorry with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rnrebecca

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
these were truly amazing. Took them to a birthday party, and not a bite was left! Doubled and followed the recipe exactly, but did uncover the last 30 minutes to reduce the sauce. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Lemon Chicken and Potatoes

This simple and inexpensive recipe is a proven crowd-pleaser.

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States