Greek Style Garlic Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
I have made this many, many times but I half the oil, triple the garlic and lemon and add a little thyme and oregano, and rosemary so moist and tangy with the extra lemon garlic and the smell while grilling amazing. I made this for father’s day and it was a big hit this time I added a 1/4 tsp. of cayenne pepper. Really good on lamb chops too. I am giving the 5 ***** to the recipe with the added lemon juice and garlic and extra herbs. As far as I am concerned you can never have too much garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
361 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
LOVE this recipe!!! I followed many of the previous reviewers advice (especially Cloverdale1's) and these are my final changes: only 1/2 cup olive oil juice of 3 medium lemons 2 tablespoons minced garlic NO paprika (just b/c I don't have any) 1 teasp. of crushed basil 1 teasp. of crushed oregano 1/4 teasp. cayenne pepper 1/4 teasp. crushed red pepper Kept salt, and black pepper the same.... I am not a good planner, and I like easy cooking, so I only marinate about an hour to an hour and 1/2. Then I just put in the the broiler instead of grilling. As you can tell, I like it spicy. Even in the broiler, this recipe kept the chicken perfectly cooked and MOIST. YUMMY!!!! My husband and 13 year old LOVED IT, and said they want this one a lot, which is great b/c it's so easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
178 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
Excellent - didn't marinate over night but did all day - still VERY tender and flavorful - I cooked the chicken on my George Forman grill and it turned out great - can't wait to try it BBQ style. Even hubby who isn't a chicken fan liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
This was the best grilled chicken recipe I have found!! I do not grill chicken because it comes out too dry. This recipe has changed that! Thank you. I followed others' advice about using 1/2 cup oil and doubling the lemon juice. I reserved some of the mixture and used it for asparagus. I left the asparagus in the marinade for an hour and then threw it on the top grate of the grill while the chicken was cooking. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
This tasted great and was very easy. The only thing I would do differently, is take the chicken and marinade out of the refrigerator about 45 minutes before putting the chicken on the grill. The marinade "solidifies" in the refrigerator, and I think I would like it to become a liquid before grilling. I served it with Greek Pasta Salad III also on this site. A great easy meal. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
This recipe was great. I ordered chicken the last time I was at my local Greek restaurant and I have to say that this tasted nearly identical, if not better! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I prepared and marinated the chicken while I went Christmas shopping then grilled it on my George Foreman grill. Quick, easy and delicious. Wouldn't change a thing. I am adding this to my family's list of favorites right now. We have taken to eating it with feta cheese over greens as a salad. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
This was OK but nothing special. I did bake the chicken instead of grilling it though, due to the colder weather. I thought it was a bit bland while my husband said he tasted the pepper more than the garlic. A hint, though, is to take the marinated chicken out ahead of time before cooking, as the olive oil solidifies in the frig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
Absolutely fabulous. Have made this several times and everyone wants the recipe. Does flare up a bit when you first put on the grill. Wonderful flavor and so very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was fabulous. A big hit with the family. Moist and juicy and very flavorful. I marinated a full 24 hours before grilling. This will be a regular in my summer grilling rotation! I served it with a Greek salad using the Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing from this site and it too was delish! Thanks for posting! FORGOT TO ADD: I took others advice and halved the oil but doubled the lemon and garlic. Added 1 tsp. oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States