Greek Style Garlic Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Did chicken kabobs with this and then put it in a pita with some feta and the Easy Greek Yogurt Cucumber sauce and it was delicious. Great healthy alternative to a gyro. This one is definitely going into the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I have to admit - with such a simple recipe I didn't understand the rave reviews. I mean it's just a lightly seasoned chicken breast. Then I grilled these with natural charcoal and hickory chips and they were fantastic. Make these and you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This was very good. It was different and just yummy! lol. Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwich, Ohio, USA
Living In: Speedwell, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
my whole family loved this chicken...reduced the oil to half..two lemons and a little extra garlic...we grilled it and loved it! made it with a lettuce, tomato, cucumber, feta cheese salad with just oil vinegar and salt...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
this is amazing! i added a little extra lemon juice, crushed garlic and fresh rosemary from the garden. my grill is broken so i sauteed in the marinade and it was INCREDIBLE and extremely juicy. thank you for a fabulous recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ Ness

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was fabulous. A big hit with the family. Moist and juicy and very flavorful. I marinated a full 24 hours before grilling. This will be a regular in my summer grilling rotation! I served it with a Greek salad using the Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing from this site and it too was delish! Thanks for posting! FORGOT TO ADD: I took others advice and halved the oil but doubled the lemon and garlic. Added 1 tsp. oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This was delicious! I used about 6-7 cloves of garlic and about 1/3 cup of olive oil. I let it marinade for a few hours in the fridge and then grilled the breasts. Served with rice pilaf, tzatziki sauce, and steamed carrots and brocoli. A hit in our house -- will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
delicious, tender, juicy chicken! Adding this to my regular fixes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Not as flavorful as I had expected/hoped and I marinated it for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Fantastic!! As others suggested I tweaked this. Used 1/3 c. olive oil for 3 brts to cut fat, doubled garlic & lemon juice. YUMMY. Will make again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States