Greek Style Garlic Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I used bone-in, skin on chicken breasts that were not sliced as indicated by the recipe. Although I marinated for a full 24 hours, the flavors did not infuse the meat to great extent. I did increase the lemon juice to 2 lemons and about 6 cloves of garlic (1/4 cup, chopped). I will try this recipe again, but next time I will remove the skin for marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Wow for such a simple ingredient recipe this is packed with flavor. I used less oil than called for and more garlic. I cut up my chicken breasts into small chunks so the marinade would penetrate better. I left it in the frig overnight and cooked it in a skillet the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I TRIPLE THE GARLIC,DOUBLE OR TRIPLE THE LEMON JUICE, HALF THE OIL..I USED THIS CHICKEN ON A TOMATO-BASIL PIZZA AND IT WAS ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Good flavor. Served with a Greek salad - lettuce, cucumber, tomatoes, feta cheese, and Greek vinaigrette - refreshing summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Very good flavor. Really smells like garlic which scared my kids a bit. Also cut the oil in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Leeds, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Nice easy dish and we really enjoyed it. Caution though, make sure not to overcook the breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freelton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Veg
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This chicken is delicious and very simple to make. I didn't marinate over night, just all day and it was still wonderful. I will absolutely make this again! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veg
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Chicken breasts have a tendency to dry out when grilling (at least in my experience), but not this recipe! The olive oil really helps keep it so moist. This has just the right amount of lemon juice, but I did use closer to a tablespoon of garlic. This marinade would be a great vehicle to add whatever herbs you like. Next time I will try adding rosemary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Nice marinade. Very lemony! This would be good in a pita with grilled eggplant, bell pepper and zucchini with some tzatiki sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States