Greek Style Garlic Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I served this, but I didn't marinate, and because of cold weaher I backed it in he ingredients, it tasted fantastic anyway, I did guessimate the ingredients a lot, so that ws changed a bit. It came ou wonderfully, I served it with pita and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexik721

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Very easy, versatile, flavorful chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was the star dish at our summer dinner party in the garden. I have prepared three other styles of chicken for grilling but this one won everyone over. Even the "sometimes vegetarian" loved it! I followed the recipe to the dot and will do again and again. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Very good...I didnt have time to marinate overnight...just a few hours and then my husband grilled them nice and slow and it was delicious! Next time I make this I will marinate overnight! Thanks for the great reacipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildflower Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Great recipe! I've made this as chicken breasts and used it to make kebabs they were both great. I added a little more garlic and lemon but thats just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
lacking seasoning for that hmmhmm taste.....but I baked it in the oven, maybe the grill would be better..doubt it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I only marinated the chicken for two hours and it came out delicious! Can't wait to try it marinading overnight! I think making the slits in the chicken, allowing the marinade to seep in, helped keep the chicken nice and tender. Usually our grilled chicken comes out kinda dry, but this time they were perfect and tasted like the chicken from a Greek restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Watch eyebrows with this recipe on the BBQ! But very yummy. Thanks for the recipe,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaraLee Whillans-Bate

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Delicious! I also used half of the oil and left out the paprika but added basil. I broiled it for about 12 min and it turned out moist and tender. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
My family tried this recipe last night and my 9 year old and her two friends could not get enough! They were angry at her sister because she wanted to eat chicken too! They wanted to eat her share. Next time I will definitely double the recipe! I made the recipe without change except to decrease the olive oil and that was because I ran out. Definitely will make again. And so will my daughters friends mother!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Living In: Austintown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States