Greek Style Garlic Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
The Chicken grilled up really nice. It had a lot more flavor then I was expecting. Juicy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Quick, easy and unmistakeably Greek. Malasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Great recipe halved the oil and tripled the garlic. Only had time to marinate for 1 hour and it was still tender. I also cut the Breast into tenderloin like strips to help it cook faster. Didn't have any paprika but was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
very good marinade! I only kept the chicken in the marinade for 20 minutes(had to eat and run!) and it was still so tasty! I didnt measure but I am sure I put in more lemon and garlic, as i love them, no paprika though and for side dishes, I made fresh spinach sauteed with EVOO and garlic and fresh mushrooms with pasta sauteed with EVOO, garlic and Parmesan cheese with basil and oregano, s&p, what a meal! "oh so good";-) Thanks for the chicken recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
what a fantastic way to change up chicken breasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREBRAND95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Delicious! I used 1/2 c. olive oil, probably 5 T. lemon juice and marinated in pyrex smaller rectangle dish and baked in the same dish at 400 for 20 min. Nice and moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
To make the marinade penetrate faster, I use a jaccarder to make many small holes in any type of meat and the flavors penetrate faster. Also, if the breast is thicker on one end, just slice half way thru like a book to make everything more even. This recipe is FABULOUS,easy and will give you many left-over options. I did reduce the oil, increase the garlic, lemons and added good oregano. Used a stove top grill and used an instant read to prevent over-cooking. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smethport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I've made this several times so far. The first time I made it, I only marinated the chicken for one hour and it was good. The following times, I marinated it over night and it was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I really liked this chicken. It's excellent on salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Absolutely delicious chicken! The chicken was very juicy and flavorful. Even my husband, who is not a fan of chicken, enjoyed it. I will definitely be making this again. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swtbby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States