Greek Style Garlic Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
To make the marinade penetrate faster, I use a jaccarder to make many small holes in any type of meat and the flavors penetrate faster. Also, if the breast is thicker on one end, just slice half way thru like a book to make everything more even. This recipe is FABULOUS,easy and will give you many left-over options. I did reduce the oil, increase the garlic, lemons and added good oregano. Used a stove top grill and used an instant read to prevent over-cooking. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smethport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I've made this several times so far. The first time I made it, I only marinated the chicken for one hour and it was good. The following times, I marinated it over night and it was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I really liked this chicken. It's excellent on salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Absolutely delicious chicken! The chicken was very juicy and flavorful. Even my husband, who is not a fan of chicken, enjoyed it. I will definitely be making this again. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swtbby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This is definately what restaurant style greek chicken tastes like. I followed others suggestions (1/2 cup olive oil, more lemon juice, paprika, oregeno, basil) and it was awesome. Don't overcook though (like I did!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtshearer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I throw all of this in the crockpot and is soooooo good. The chicken gets "shreddy" but over rice-yummy. Even my pickiest will eat this. Really good. I have also put all the spices on this and Foreman Grilled it, also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I used bone-in, skin on chicken breasts that were not sliced as indicated by the recipe. Although I marinated for a full 24 hours, the flavors did not infuse the meat to great extent. I did increase the lemon juice to 2 lemons and about 6 cloves of garlic (1/4 cup, chopped). I will try this recipe again, but next time I will remove the skin for marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Wow for such a simple ingredient recipe this is packed with flavor. I used less oil than called for and more garlic. I cut up my chicken breasts into small chunks so the marinade would penetrate better. I left it in the frig overnight and cooked it in a skillet the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I TRIPLE THE GARLIC,DOUBLE OR TRIPLE THE LEMON JUICE, HALF THE OIL..I USED THIS CHICKEN ON A TOMATO-BASIL PIZZA AND IT WAS ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Good flavor. Served with a Greek salad - lettuce, cucumber, tomatoes, feta cheese, and Greek vinaigrette - refreshing summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States