Greek Style Garlic Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Loved it. Was very tender. I went by other reviews and decreased the oil, increased garlic and lemon. Also added very little amount of thyme, oregano and rosemary. Used the electric grill and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I am giving this 4 stars, mostly because the meat came out tender. Used 1/2 the oil and doubled the lemon. Added fresh herbs, but still would like more flavor. I left it in the marinade just short of a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I LOVE this recipe! My family is Greek, and it was a big hit with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I was experimenting again in the kitchen and I used this recipe as a base for creating an Italian/mediterranean marinade for chicken because I want to serve it with Fettuccini Alfredo for a local VFW Sat. night dinner. For 4 chicken breasts, I used basil/oregano instead of paprika and only 1/2 tsp of pepper, more garlic. I exchanged the lemon juice for 1-2 TBl of roasted garlic rice vinegar and 3 TBL of white wine vinegar along with 1/2 cup of olive oil instead of 1 cup. My husband grilled it on the BBQ. We all enjoyed it and my husband who does not like chicken kept giving compliments. I usually have leftovers of chicken and I did this time, but instead of everyone leaving it for mom to eat, my son came home the next day and ate the rest. And they keep saying how good that chicken was!! I will be making it for home and the Sat. night dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
The Chicken grilled up really nice. It had a lot more flavor then I was expecting. Juicy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Quick, easy and unmistakeably Greek. Malasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Great recipe halved the oil and tripled the garlic. Only had time to marinate for 1 hour and it was still tender. I also cut the Breast into tenderloin like strips to help it cook faster. Didn't have any paprika but was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
very good marinade! I only kept the chicken in the marinade for 20 minutes(had to eat and run!) and it was still so tasty! I didnt measure but I am sure I put in more lemon and garlic, as i love them, no paprika though and for side dishes, I made fresh spinach sauteed with EVOO and garlic and fresh mushrooms with pasta sauteed with EVOO, garlic and Parmesan cheese with basil and oregano, s&p, what a meal! "oh so good";-) Thanks for the chicken recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
what a fantastic way to change up chicken breasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREBRAND95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Delicious! I used 1/2 c. olive oil, probably 5 T. lemon juice and marinated in pyrex smaller rectangle dish and baked in the same dish at 400 for 20 min. Nice and moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States