Greek Style Garlic Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This was excellent. Being Canadian I did change one ingredient. I used P.C. Roast Chicken Spice. I reduced the oil, as well. After marinating, I put each piece of chicken into a tin foil envelope. Cooked chicken legs 15 mins. each side, then put them on the grill to finish with some of the marinade. Wonderful! My husband said "Just like in the restaurant" Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Cherry Valley, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
This tasted great and was very easy. The only thing I would do differently, is take the chicken and marinade out of the refrigerator about 45 minutes before putting the chicken on the grill. The marinade "solidifies" in the refrigerator, and I think I would like it to become a liquid before grilling. I served it with Greek Pasta Salad III also on this site. A great easy meal. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Very nice. Make it just described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mount Kisco, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
If you want an oven version, I use skin-on, bone-in breasts. I put the crushed garlic cloves underneath the skin, and I rub them with olive oil, salt, pepper and oregano. Bake at 350 for 45 minutes and serve with feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
How can the fat content be so high?? the oil??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
added some rosemary to the marinade and it was some of the best chicken i have ever had. great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
This chicken was fantastic....it's a new family favorite and will be a regular at our dinner table. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Wonderful, fabulous, great! This is now a family favourite by all. Followed other reviews and added garlic,lemon and reduced oil. Only marinated for a few hours and was perfect. Absolutely delicious,thanks Michael.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I only used half the oil, but I still had more than enough marinade for the chicken plus a large dish of vegtables. The flavor really went all through the meat and vegtables, but, as there was no measurement for the juice yeild, the end result was a bit lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekOphile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I thought this was FANTASTIC. Didn't even need a knife to cut it. I doubled the garlic and doubled the lemon and used tons of oregano! PERFECT! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States