Greek Style Garlic Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Nice flavor. Froze the chicken and marinade together, and it defrosted wonderfully. Served with Classic Greek Salad for a quick, light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
The recipe is just PER-FECT !! That was the best marinated chicken we've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
I have cooked this several times and it is always great. The chicken is never dried out thanks to this great marinade! my husband and toddlers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mcalester, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
So far this is the best marinade I have come across. Chicken had a great taste and would still go with pretty much any side dish! Definite Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
We eat a lot of chicken in my family and this is by far the best recipe! My husband LOVES it and asks me to make it all the time. I shared the recipe with my mother-in-law and we ate it at Christmas. The whole family loved it! There were no leftovers of this kind of chicken. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I prepared and marinated the chicken while I went Christmas shopping then grilled it on my George Foreman grill. Quick, easy and delicious. Wouldn't change a thing. I am adding this to my family's list of favorites right now. We have taken to eating it with feta cheese over greens as a salad. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Great recipe! I used a whole bag of frozen chicken breasts, made the marinade with extra lemon juice and garlic and coarse sea salt, and let it defrost/marinate in the bag, flipping in once in awhile. Grilled it as directed - even my PICKY kids ate it. Leftovers were wonderful on salad next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
LOVE this recipe!!! I followed many of the previous reviewers advice (especially Cloverdale1's) and these are my final changes: only 1/2 cup olive oil juice of 3 medium lemons 2 tablespoons minced garlic NO paprika (just b/c I don't have any) 1 teasp. of crushed basil 1 teasp. of crushed oregano 1/4 teasp. cayenne pepper 1/4 teasp. crushed red pepper Kept salt, and black pepper the same.... I am not a good planner, and I like easy cooking, so I only marinate about an hour to an hour and 1/2. Then I just put in the the broiler instead of grilling. As you can tell, I like it spicy. Even in the broiler, this recipe kept the chicken perfectly cooked and MOIST. YUMMY!!!! My husband and 13 year old LOVED IT, and said they want this one a lot, which is great b/c it's so easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
Its a keeper! I have four kids under the age of 10 who can be very picky...I kept quiet and watched them and none of them gave it to the dog under the table, that means they liked it. Great with garlic bread. I did'nt have fresh lemon or fresh garlic. I look forward to it next time with fresh ingredients. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
This was good, brought great flavor to the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBGODSGIFT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States