Greek Style Garlic Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Perfect as is! Make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This recipe was just OK with me. The marinade smelled wonderful so I really had my hopes up. It still came out kind of bland to me...and I let it marinade over 24hrs! I gave it 3 stars because my 3 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
i made a version of this using thighs. i increased the garlic to about 1/2 cup, and only used about a tablespoon of garlic flavor olive oil. i baked it for an hour and a half @ 375. i kept it covered for the first 45 minutes, then basted it about every 15 minutes with the cooking juices. it absolutely melted in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margaux

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This was a simple recipe but I wasn't very impressed by the taste. I wanted something flavorful, moist, and somewhat easy to cook for guest. I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This was an okay recipe. The lemon flavor was all that I could really taste. Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I have way too many chicken recipes so I used this marinade on pork chops instead. It worked perfectly! I marinated the chops overnight, then grilled on the BBQ. My dinner guests loved it, including my picky 2-year-old who ate an entire piece himself. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This was excellent. Being Canadian I did change one ingredient. I used P.C. Roast Chicken Spice. I reduced the oil, as well. After marinating, I put each piece of chicken into a tin foil envelope. Cooked chicken legs 15 mins. each side, then put them on the grill to finish with some of the marinade. Wonderful! My husband said "Just like in the restaurant" Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Cherry Valley, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
This tasted great and was very easy. The only thing I would do differently, is take the chicken and marinade out of the refrigerator about 45 minutes before putting the chicken on the grill. The marinade "solidifies" in the refrigerator, and I think I would like it to become a liquid before grilling. I served it with Greek Pasta Salad III also on this site. A great easy meal. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Very nice. Make it just described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mount Kisco, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
If you want an oven version, I use skin-on, bone-in breasts. I put the crushed garlic cloves underneath the skin, and I rub them with olive oil, salt, pepper and oregano. Bake at 350 for 45 minutes and serve with feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States