Greek Style Garlic Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
My family went crazy for the taste of this chicken. Marinating it for the full 24 hours is essential. However, the olive oil can be adjusted to less, maybe cut it in half and it is just as effective.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Giancarla
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
We used a suggestion on the site and tripled the lemons and garlic. We also marinated the chicken for two nights instead of one. One of the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jairus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
yummy! Added a lot of extra lemon and garlic, but it was really a success! I've taken a relatively new interest to cooking, so it felt good to make something that came out so delicious on one of my first attempts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
The chicken tastes like regular chicken. It didn't taste very well at all. No mean to be rude but it had no flavor ro it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Loved this! I did it on pork kebobs and I let it go overnight. I thought the flavor was great. It grills just beautifully. Can't wait to actually try it on chicken. Served with AR "Orzo and Tomato Salad with Feta Cheese." Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabcat
Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was a winner! Instead of lemon juice, I used one of my swanky lemon flavored olive oils. I added fresh thyme to the marinade. I marinated only 1 hour before cooking and right before placing the chicken in the oven, I added some italian seasoning. The family loved it! My husband said, "You're becoming quite the chef". My daughter said, "Please make this again". My son said, "Mommy, this is good! It looks just like the food on TV". So, I will make this very simple, but fantastic chicken again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
this was great! I made minor changes: I halved the oil, added a little rosemary and extra lemon, I marinated for only 6 hours, served with feta cheese on top - and I baked in the oven instead of grilling. so good! I'm keeping this in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carli79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I followed several other reviewers suggestions and halved the oil. It came out moist and delicious. I will be using this recipe again and again. It would be delicious sliced on top of a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This recipe was fantastic! I allowed it to marinate for an extra 24 hours and the chicken turned out juicy and tender. I found that substituting garlic salt for garlic cloves works just as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
My husband is a very picky eater, and he LOVED this recipe! I like to add a little bit more paprika to the recipe for more flavor, but now I make it up and keep a bottle of it in my fridge to have handy for the next BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States