Greek Style Garlic Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
yummy! Added a lot of extra lemon and garlic, but it was really a success! I've taken a relatively new interest to cooking, so it felt good to make something that came out so delicious on one of my first attempts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
The chicken tastes like regular chicken. It didn't taste very well at all. No mean to be rude but it had no flavor ro it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Loved this! I did it on pork kebobs and I let it go overnight. I thought the flavor was great. It grills just beautifully. Can't wait to actually try it on chicken. Served with AR "Orzo and Tomato Salad with Feta Cheese." Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabcat
Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was a winner! Instead of lemon juice, I used one of my swanky lemon flavored olive oils. I added fresh thyme to the marinade. I marinated only 1 hour before cooking and right before placing the chicken in the oven, I added some italian seasoning. The family loved it! My husband said, "You're becoming quite the chef". My daughter said, "Please make this again". My son said, "Mommy, this is good! It looks just like the food on TV". So, I will make this very simple, but fantastic chicken again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
this was great! I made minor changes: I halved the oil, added a little rosemary and extra lemon, I marinated for only 6 hours, served with feta cheese on top - and I baked in the oven instead of grilling. so good! I'm keeping this in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carli79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I followed several other reviewers suggestions and halved the oil. It came out moist and delicious. I will be using this recipe again and again. It would be delicious sliced on top of a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This recipe was fantastic! I allowed it to marinate for an extra 24 hours and the chicken turned out juicy and tender. I found that substituting garlic salt for garlic cloves works just as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
My husband is a very picky eater, and he LOVED this recipe! I like to add a little bit more paprika to the recipe for more flavor, but now I make it up and keep a bottle of it in my fridge to have handy for the next BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quilting Crazy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Great, simple marinade that made the chicken very tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
It was tender chicken, but a little one dimensional in flavor, all I could taste was garlic. I get that it is called Garlic Chicken, but I didn't really taste the Greek part of it. There are other marinades that are more to my liking for a Greek flavor, but if I want garlic chicken I would use this marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States