Greek Style Garlic Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lizziebella
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was delicious! Made it with Laura's lemon potatoes and a Greek salad. Marinated overnight and the flavours were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Good, juicy chicken recipe! Very tender, full of flavor. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
very tender! very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie campos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I liked the flavor of this, but the high ratio of olive oil to lemon juice caused the grill to flare up, requiring very careful monitoring. I marinated all day, and the chicken was tender and full of flavor. Perhaps I will try this in the oven, next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
came out dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Just wonderful! Dont forget to pound the breasts to an even thickness prior to marinading! Oh and use less oil and more garlic!! Of course
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
A definite keeper. I reduced oil to 1/2 C, used 2 lemons and added 1 tsp each of dried basil and oregano. All other seasonings per the recipe. I used 2.5 lbs of chicken thighs and it was the perfect amount of sauce. Only had time to marinate an hour and it was fabulous. Can't wait to try again and give it longer to soak in the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Nice recipe .my children ate half of the dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Delicious and easy. Followed other reviews and cut the oil in half. Also added thyme, oregano, and cayenne pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This recipe is so good. It is defintely a keeper. I followed some of the other suggestions especially on the olive oil amount. I used half a cup as other suggested and instead added 3 crushed garlic cloves and added oregano. I did not eliminate the paprika since I like the color it gives to food. The taste was perfect and despite I used tenders they came out moist. I cooked them in a cast iron skillet on the range top 5 minutes per side and only put it in the broiler to finish about 3 minutes and that was it. I had dinner done in 20 minutes! By the way, I marinated the tenders for about 4 hours outside the fridge and it tasted very good. The tenders absorbed the marinade very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States