Greek Style Garlic Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
Excellent - didn't marinate over night but did all day - still VERY tender and flavorful - I cooked the chicken on my George Forman grill and it turned out great - can't wait to try it BBQ style. Even hubby who isn't a chicken fan liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
This recipe was great. I ordered chicken the last time I was at my local Greek restaurant and I have to say that this tasted nearly identical, if not better! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
LOVE this recipe!!! I followed many of the previous reviewers advice (especially Cloverdale1's) and these are my final changes: only 1/2 cup olive oil juice of 3 medium lemons 2 tablespoons minced garlic NO paprika (just b/c I don't have any) 1 teasp. of crushed basil 1 teasp. of crushed oregano 1/4 teasp. cayenne pepper 1/4 teasp. crushed red pepper Kept salt, and black pepper the same.... I am not a good planner, and I like easy cooking, so I only marinate about an hour to an hour and 1/2. Then I just put in the the broiler instead of grilling. As you can tell, I like it spicy. Even in the broiler, this recipe kept the chicken perfectly cooked and MOIST. YUMMY!!!! My husband and 13 year old LOVED IT, and said they want this one a lot, which is great b/c it's so easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
179 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Great recipe! I used a whole bag of frozen chicken breasts, made the marinade with extra lemon juice and garlic and coarse sea salt, and let it defrost/marinate in the bag, flipping in once in awhile. Grilled it as directed - even my PICKY kids ate it. Leftovers were wonderful on salad next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
Absolutely fabulous. Have made this several times and everyone wants the recipe. Does flare up a bit when you first put on the grill. Wonderful flavor and so very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
I have made this many, many times but I half the oil, triple the garlic and lemon and add a little thyme and oregano, and rosemary so moist and tangy with the extra lemon garlic and the smell while grilling amazing. I made this for father’s day and it was a big hit this time I added a 1/4 tsp. of cayenne pepper. Really good on lamb chops too. I am giving the 5 ***** to the recipe with the added lemon juice and garlic and extra herbs. As far as I am concerned you can never have too much garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
363 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
SOOO GOOD!!! I am a big chicken fan and absolutely loved this! We didn't realize you ahd to marinate over night- so didn't and just kept basting the chicken with the lemon juice, garlic and oil. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
GREAT RECIPE!! We enjoyed this chicken over and over. I however fried the chicken breast with the marinade...it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
Full of flavor, tender, easy to make. My favorite things! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
Great! I've made this with chicken and turkey, marinated it overnight or for as little as 3 hours and cooked it on the outdoor grill as well as baking and broiling in the oven - it was delicious every time. I put the chicken and marinade into a zippered freezer bag - easier to work in the marinade and handy to pop into the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States