Greek Style Garlic Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
Excellent - didn't marinate over night but did all day - still VERY tender and flavorful - I cooked the chicken on my George Forman grill and it turned out great - can't wait to try it BBQ style. Even hubby who isn't a chicken fan liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
This recipe was great. I ordered chicken the last time I was at my local Greek restaurant and I have to say that this tasted nearly identical, if not better! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
Absolutely fabulous. Have made this several times and everyone wants the recipe. Does flare up a bit when you first put on the grill. Wonderful flavor and so very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
This was OK but nothing special. I did bake the chicken instead of grilling it though, due to the colder weather. I thought it was a bit bland while my husband said he tasted the pepper more than the garlic. A hint, though, is to take the marinated chicken out ahead of time before cooking, as the olive oil solidifies in the frig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
lacked flavor.. i was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
SOOO GOOD!!! I am a big chicken fan and absolutely loved this! We didn't realize you ahd to marinate over night- so didn't and just kept basting the chicken with the lemon juice, garlic and oil. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
GREAT RECIPE!! We enjoyed this chicken over and over. I however fried the chicken breast with the marinade...it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
Full of flavor, tender, easy to make. My favorite things! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
Great! I've made this with chicken and turkey, marinated it overnight or for as little as 3 hours and cooked it on the outdoor grill as well as baking and broiling in the oven - it was delicious every time. I put the chicken and marinade into a zippered freezer bag - easier to work in the marinade and handy to pop into the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
I have made this many, many times but I half the oil, triple the garlic and lemon and add a little thyme and oregano, and rosemary so moist and tangy with the extra lemon garlic and the smell while grilling amazing. I made this for father’s day and it was a big hit this time I added a 1/4 tsp. of cayenne pepper. Really good on lamb chops too. I am giving the 5 ***** to the recipe with the added lemon juice and garlic and extra herbs. As far as I am concerned you can never have too much garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
381 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States