Greek Style Garlic Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I forgot to add the olive oil, and it still turned out delicious. Added oregano, chili powder and upped the garlic a little, and also added a little soy sauce. My ten year old sister raved about this. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Absolutly the best chicken marinade I have ever tried. I did take the suggestions of other reviewers and increased the lemon and decreased the oil. I added additional garlic and paprika but to be honest I really don't think you can go wrong with different amounts of seasoning, The basic recipe is yummy as is. Thank you so much Michael for posting. No more bland chicken for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie's Best

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Did chicken kabobs with this and then put it in a pita with some feta and the Easy Greek Yogurt Cucumber sauce and it was delicious. Great healthy alternative to a gyro. This one is definitely going into the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I have to admit - with such a simple recipe I didn't understand the rave reviews. I mean it's just a lightly seasoned chicken breast. Then I grilled these with natural charcoal and hickory chips and they were fantastic. Make these and you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This was very good. It was different and just yummy! lol. Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwich, Ohio, USA
Living In: Speedwell, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
my whole family loved this chicken...reduced the oil to half..two lemons and a little extra garlic...we grilled it and loved it! made it with a lettuce, tomato, cucumber, feta cheese salad with just oil vinegar and salt...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
this is amazing! i added a little extra lemon juice, crushed garlic and fresh rosemary from the garden. my grill is broken so i sauteed in the marinade and it was INCREDIBLE and extremely juicy. thank you for a fabulous recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ Ness

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was fabulous. A big hit with the family. Moist and juicy and very flavorful. I marinated a full 24 hours before grilling. This will be a regular in my summer grilling rotation! I served it with a Greek salad using the Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing from this site and it too was delish! Thanks for posting! FORGOT TO ADD: I took others advice and halved the oil but doubled the lemon and garlic. Added 1 tsp. oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This was delicious! I used about 6-7 cloves of garlic and about 1/3 cup of olive oil. I let it marinade for a few hours in the fridge and then grilled the breasts. Served with rice pilaf, tzatziki sauce, and steamed carrots and brocoli. A hit in our house -- will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
delicious, tender, juicy chicken! Adding this to my regular fixes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States