Greek Style Garlic Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Watch eyebrows with this recipe on the BBQ! But very yummy. Thanks for the recipe,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Delicious! I also used half of the oil and left out the paprika but added basil. I broiled it for about 12 min and it turned out moist and tender. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
My family tried this recipe last night and my 9 year old and her two friends could not get enough! They were angry at her sister because she wanted to eat chicken too! They wanted to eat her share. Next time I will definitely double the recipe! I made the recipe without change except to decrease the olive oil and that was because I ran out. Definitely will make again. And so will my daughters friends mother!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Living In: Austintown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I forgot to add the olive oil, and it still turned out delicious. Added oregano, chili powder and upped the garlic a little, and also added a little soy sauce. My ten year old sister raved about this. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Absolutly the best chicken marinade I have ever tried. I did take the suggestions of other reviewers and increased the lemon and decreased the oil. I added additional garlic and paprika but to be honest I really don't think you can go wrong with different amounts of seasoning, The basic recipe is yummy as is. Thank you so much Michael for posting. No more bland chicken for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie's Best

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Did chicken kabobs with this and then put it in a pita with some feta and the Easy Greek Yogurt Cucumber sauce and it was delicious. Great healthy alternative to a gyro. This one is definitely going into the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I have to admit - with such a simple recipe I didn't understand the rave reviews. I mean it's just a lightly seasoned chicken breast. Then I grilled these with natural charcoal and hickory chips and they were fantastic. Make these and you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This was very good. It was different and just yummy! lol. Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwich, Ohio, USA
Living In: Speedwell, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
my whole family loved this chicken...reduced the oil to half..two lemons and a little extra garlic...we grilled it and loved it! made it with a lettuce, tomato, cucumber, feta cheese salad with just oil vinegar and salt...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
this is amazing! i added a little extra lemon juice, crushed garlic and fresh rosemary from the garden. my grill is broken so i sauteed in the marinade and it was INCREDIBLE and extremely juicy. thank you for a fabulous recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ Ness

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States