Greek Style Garlic Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Very good flavor. Really smells like garlic which scared my kids a bit. Also cut the oil in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Leeds, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Nice easy dish and we really enjoyed it. Caution though, make sure not to overcook the breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freelton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Veg
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This chicken is delicious and very simple to make. I didn't marinate over night, just all day and it was still wonderful. I will absolutely make this again! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veg
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Chicken breasts have a tendency to dry out when grilling (at least in my experience), but not this recipe! The olive oil really helps keep it so moist. This has just the right amount of lemon juice, but I did use closer to a tablespoon of garlic. This marinade would be a great vehicle to add whatever herbs you like. Next time I will try adding rosemary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Nice marinade. Very lemony! This would be good in a pita with grilled eggplant, bell pepper and zucchini with some tzatiki sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This was delicious! This was the most JUICY tasting chicken I have ever tasted. It was equivalent to the chicken at a really nice restaurant. I followed the ingredients list but did use a scant measurement of the black pepper. I did think the marinade amount was excessive, and I dislike wasting any, so I cut it in half and it made the perfect amount. I also wanted to cut the calories to some and I am sure that helped. For convenience I broiled the chicken. With the amount of oil in the chicken marinade just be careful when doing this and know your broiler settings well. I made a chicken sandwich, as I had planned out of it tonight, on a toasted baguette with a slice of lite swiss and tomato. Although, it was actually quite good with just a fork and a knife. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Love this recipe, reminds me of a kebab recipe that my Mom used to make! I did lessen the amount of olive oil used for the marinade, I didn't feel it that would harm the integrity of the recipe. I served Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad with this to round out the meal (also on this site)...yummy! Next time, I will add oregano to the other seasonings and zest the lemon before juicing it. Thank you Michael for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Easy and so very good! I added more garlic because I love it, it didn't need it at all though. It comes out juicy and really flavorful. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I used only about 1/2 cup of olive oil, skipped the paprika, and added one tbsp of dried oregano. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States