Greek Style Garlic Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Love this recipe, reminds me of a kebab recipe that my Mom used to make! I did lessen the amount of olive oil used for the marinade, I didn't feel it that would harm the integrity of the recipe. I served Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad with this to round out the meal (also on this site)...yummy! Next time, I will add oregano to the other seasonings and zest the lemon before juicing it. Thank you Michael for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Easy and so very good! I added more garlic because I love it, it didn't need it at all though. It comes out juicy and really flavorful. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I used only about 1/2 cup of olive oil, skipped the paprika, and added one tbsp of dried oregano. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I served this, but I didn't marinate, and because of cold weaher I backed it in he ingredients, it tasted fantastic anyway, I did guessimate the ingredients a lot, so that ws changed a bit. It came ou wonderfully, I served it with pita and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexik721

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Very easy, versatile, flavorful chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was the star dish at our summer dinner party in the garden. I have prepared three other styles of chicken for grilling but this one won everyone over. Even the "sometimes vegetarian" loved it! I followed the recipe to the dot and will do again and again. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Very good...I didnt have time to marinate overnight...just a few hours and then my husband grilled them nice and slow and it was delicious! Next time I make this I will marinate overnight! Thanks for the great reacipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildflower Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Great recipe! I've made this as chicken breasts and used it to make kebabs they were both great. I added a little more garlic and lemon but thats just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
lacking seasoning for that hmmhmm taste.....but I baked it in the oven, maybe the grill would be better..doubt it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I only marinated the chicken for two hours and it came out delicious! Can't wait to try it marinading overnight! I think making the slits in the chicken, allowing the marinade to seep in, helped keep the chicken nice and tender. Usually our grilled chicken comes out kinda dry, but this time they were perfect and tasted like the chicken from a Greek restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States