Greek Style Garlic Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Absolutely delicious chicken! The chicken was very juicy and flavorful. Even my husband, who is not a fan of chicken, enjoyed it. I will definitely be making this again. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swtbby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This is definately what restaurant style greek chicken tastes like. I followed others suggestions (1/2 cup olive oil, more lemon juice, paprika, oregeno, basil) and it was awesome. Don't overcook though (like I did!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtshearer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I throw all of this in the crockpot and is soooooo good. The chicken gets "shreddy" but over rice-yummy. Even my pickiest will eat this. Really good. I have also put all the spices on this and Foreman Grilled it, also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I used bone-in, skin on chicken breasts that were not sliced as indicated by the recipe. Although I marinated for a full 24 hours, the flavors did not infuse the meat to great extent. I did increase the lemon juice to 2 lemons and about 6 cloves of garlic (1/4 cup, chopped). I will try this recipe again, but next time I will remove the skin for marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Wow for such a simple ingredient recipe this is packed with flavor. I used less oil than called for and more garlic. I cut up my chicken breasts into small chunks so the marinade would penetrate better. I left it in the frig overnight and cooked it in a skillet the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I TRIPLE THE GARLIC,DOUBLE OR TRIPLE THE LEMON JUICE, HALF THE OIL..I USED THIS CHICKEN ON A TOMATO-BASIL PIZZA AND IT WAS ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Good flavor. Served with a Greek salad - lettuce, cucumber, tomatoes, feta cheese, and Greek vinaigrette - refreshing summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Very good flavor. Really smells like garlic which scared my kids a bit. Also cut the oil in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Leeds, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Nice easy dish and we really enjoyed it. Caution though, make sure not to overcook the breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freelton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States