Greek Style Garlic Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This is definately what restaurant style greek chicken tastes like. I followed others suggestions (1/2 cup olive oil, more lemon juice, paprika, oregeno, basil) and it was awesome. Don't overcook though (like I did!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtshearer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I throw all of this in the crockpot and is soooooo good. The chicken gets "shreddy" but over rice-yummy. Even my pickiest will eat this. Really good. I have also put all the spices on this and Foreman Grilled it, also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I used bone-in, skin on chicken breasts that were not sliced as indicated by the recipe. Although I marinated for a full 24 hours, the flavors did not infuse the meat to great extent. I did increase the lemon juice to 2 lemons and about 6 cloves of garlic (1/4 cup, chopped). I will try this recipe again, but next time I will remove the skin for marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Wow for such a simple ingredient recipe this is packed with flavor. I used less oil than called for and more garlic. I cut up my chicken breasts into small chunks so the marinade would penetrate better. I left it in the frig overnight and cooked it in a skillet the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I TRIPLE THE GARLIC,DOUBLE OR TRIPLE THE LEMON JUICE, HALF THE OIL..I USED THIS CHICKEN ON A TOMATO-BASIL PIZZA AND IT WAS ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Good flavor. Served with a Greek salad - lettuce, cucumber, tomatoes, feta cheese, and Greek vinaigrette - refreshing summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Very good flavor. Really smells like garlic which scared my kids a bit. Also cut the oil in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Leeds, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Nice easy dish and we really enjoyed it. Caution though, make sure not to overcook the breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freelton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by liz_hughes78
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This chicken is delicious and very simple to make. I didn't marinate over night, just all day and it was still wonderful. I will absolutely make this again! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz_hughes78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States