Greek Style Garlic Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This is 5 stars if you add oregano! We put this on buns with feta, tomato, red onion and a Greek dressing. Perfect! Will make this again, thank-you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
My family and I really enjoy this recipe! It gets made pretty often here now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
decent taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
A little bland for my tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and the chicken was awesome! Both my husband and I loved it! Thanks for the recipe Michael!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chulabebe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Very good! The taste was neither too garlicky nor too lemony. I did reduce the olive oil. Half was perfect for four boneless breasts. Other than that, I stayed faithful to the recipe. Since our palates missed the anticipated tart boost from the lemon, it fell just short of perfection in our purview. Be aware that with the slits cut in the breast, cooking time should be reduced accordingly. We grilled over charcoal and the taste was top-notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Loved it. Was very tender. I went by other reviews and decreased the oil, increased garlic and lemon. Also added very little amount of thyme, oregano and rosemary. Used the electric grill and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I am giving this 4 stars, mostly because the meat came out tender. Used 1/2 the oil and doubled the lemon. Added fresh herbs, but still would like more flavor. I left it in the marinade just short of a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I LOVE this recipe! My family is Greek, and it was a big hit with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States