Greek Style Garlic Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Delicious!! After reading some reviews I only did 1/2 cup of oil and used 2-3 lemons. Also threw some oregano in there. Let in marinate for about 8 hours and then cooked on the grill. Very moist, lemony chicken :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I make this but I double the juice add ten Brussel sprouts halved and bake it in the oven at 400 for 30 minutes. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Casello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mflo
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Marinade was easy to put together, put everything in a zip lock bag and marinated for about 24 hrs, I used 6 chicken breasts instead of 4 and grilled a little past the time i intended to which I think made them a little dry, otherwise the flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was wonderful! Made this last night. Made it according to recipe. I reserved a little marinade making sure I had some garlic pieces for basting as I grilled. I was a little concerned of how my fiance would like the chicken, but he spoke of how it reminded him of someone's bbq chicken in town, even though there's no bbq in it. Ha! He really liked and it's healthy, something I could put on his new doctor ordered eating plan. This would be really good with feta cheese too. A definite regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This chicken was so delicious and tender!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Could use some more seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Very tasty chicken. Was too cold to grill, so I pan fried. Worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I would have followed the recipe exactly but 1 cup of olive oil seemed like a lot to me. Many other reviewers also suggested reducing the oil to a half cup. The only other change I made was to use the zest of the lemon that I juiced. I marinated the chicken breast for a few hours and then baked it in the oven. It smelled great while it was baking. It got done very quickly. The chicken breast was moist and flavorful. Thanks for an excellent recipe. It was very good, easy to prepare, nutritious and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This was really good! Marinated about 5 hours...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choojy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Followed the reviews and added extra garlic and lemon along with thyme, oregano, and rosemary. After marinating the chicken turned out so tender and flavorful. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColdNovember

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States