Greek Style Garlic Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Okay, you had me at "garlic"! Fantastic chicken! I marinated this overnight, following directions exactly. Next time I will reduce the salt but I'm not big on salty foods. I seared the chicken breast and then finished by baking them (covered) and they were yummy! Thanks Michael!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
We enjoyed this very much. We made it with the Greek Style potatoes recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This was a hit! It was far from dry, if you do it right. I pan seared it and added a little of the marinade to the pan. I made it for a salad which I mixed fresh spinach romaine lettuce cucumbers vine ripe tomatoes red onions and hard boiled eggs sliced up and a day old ciabatta bread cubed and tossed in olive oil and fresh salt and pepper toasted on a cookie sheet in the oven and it was delicious! My family loved it. I just changed a few things I added 1/2 cup olive oil 2 garlic cloves sliced up and a drop of vinegar and half of a lemon juice and paprika coarse sea salt and fresh ground peppercorns
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I made this I liked the flavor, a little to dry though, and my family did not like the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
Excellent. I added some Greek seasoning to the marinade as well. Serves it sliced gyros style-was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori VE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
This chicken was fantastic! The ingredients worked very well with each other to create an extremely flavorful and tender chicken. Be careful of the oil, though. Flames shot sky high when I initially put on the grill becaue of all the oil that had gotten into the chicken from the slits I cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Really loved this. I used chicken thighs as that's what was handy but took the skin off. Olive oil is more expensive but I don't think regular oil would be nearly as tasty. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Yum0!!! Very moist and juicy. Very good flavor. I added a little white wine and oregeno on top. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
This is really a good marinade. I use less oil, slightly more lemon, omit the paprika. I add cilantro and green onions and put it in a blender. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States