Greek Style Garlic Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I decreased the oil and added more lemon juice, as other reviewers suggested. I added thyme and basil for more flavor. I marinated it overnight, so it had plenty of time to flavor the chicken. Still, it was just rather bland. I don't love it--but it's ok. Nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I love this marinade. The chicken came out tender and juicy. I fried mine on the stovetop - wish I had a BBQ. Look at me...an Aussie without a barbecue...that's like a Chinaman without a wok!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
smells delicious after marinated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Hubby had grill going for salmon so I decided to put on a couple of chicken breasts. Since he was using charcoal I only had about 45 minutes for the chicken to absorb the marinate. Can't rate a 5 cause I didn't let it sit overnight but it DID have a nice flavor even after only marinating a short time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This is a great way to cook chicken! My husband and three children like this chicken. I make a double recipe so my husband can have it for lunch during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Maker of Dinner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Used Lizabeth's recommendations. I decreased the oil to 1/2 cup but next time, will decrease more to at least 1/4 or even 1/8 cup. Used 3 TBS lemon juice since I didn't have lemons on hand. Used 1 tsp. of oregano and basil and 1/4 tsp. of cayenne and red/black pepper mix but that combination takes away from the original "Greek" recipe. Love the changes but it is what it is...not really Greek. I served the leftover chicken strips over a salad. Very tasty! Didn't understand the concept of "cutting" the chicken prior to marination but either way, the chicken breasts were so tasty and WILL MAKE AGAIN!!! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Doubled the garlic (love garlic!) and cooked the chicken on my George Forman. I thought the fresh lemon juice added just enough lemon-flavor, but didn't overpower the garlic at all. I did add a little oregano and thyme as well. I bet it's even better on an outdoor grill, I can't wait to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Perfect as is! Make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This recipe was just OK with me. The marinade smelled wonderful so I really had my hopes up. It still came out kind of bland to me...and I let it marinade over 24hrs! I gave it 3 stars because my 3 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
i made a version of this using thighs. i increased the garlic to about 1/2 cup, and only used about a tablespoon of garlic flavor olive oil. i baked it for an hour and a half @ 375. i kept it covered for the first 45 minutes, then basted it about every 15 minutes with the cooking juices. it absolutely melted in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margaux

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States