Greek Style Garlic Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Linda
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I love this marinade. The chicken came out tender and juicy. I fried mine on the stovetop - wish I had a BBQ. Look at me...an Aussie without a barbecue...that's like a Chinaman without a wok!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
smells delicious after marinated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Hubby had grill going for salmon so I decided to put on a couple of chicken breasts. Since he was using charcoal I only had about 45 minutes for the chicken to absorb the marinate. Can't rate a 5 cause I didn't let it sit overnight but it DID have a nice flavor even after only marinating a short time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This is a great way to cook chicken! My husband and three children like this chicken. I make a double recipe so my husband can have it for lunch during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Maker of Dinner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Used Lizabeth's recommendations. I decreased the oil to 1/2 cup but next time, will decrease more to at least 1/4 or even 1/8 cup. Used 3 TBS lemon juice since I didn't have lemons on hand. Used 1 tsp. of oregano and basil and 1/4 tsp. of cayenne and red/black pepper mix but that combination takes away from the original "Greek" recipe. Love the changes but it is what it is...not really Greek. I served the leftover chicken strips over a salad. Very tasty! Didn't understand the concept of "cutting" the chicken prior to marination but either way, the chicken breasts were so tasty and WILL MAKE AGAIN!!! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Doubled the garlic (love garlic!) and cooked the chicken on my George Forman. I thought the fresh lemon juice added just enough lemon-flavor, but didn't overpower the garlic at all. I did add a little oregano and thyme as well. I bet it's even better on an outdoor grill, I can't wait to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Perfect as is! Make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This recipe was just OK with me. The marinade smelled wonderful so I really had my hopes up. It still came out kind of bland to me...and I let it marinade over 24hrs! I gave it 3 stars because my 3 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
i made a version of this using thighs. i increased the garlic to about 1/2 cup, and only used about a tablespoon of garlic flavor olive oil. i baked it for an hour and a half @ 375. i kept it covered for the first 45 minutes, then basted it about every 15 minutes with the cooking juices. it absolutely melted in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margaux

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This was a simple recipe but I wasn't very impressed by the taste. I wanted something flavorful, moist, and somewhat easy to cook for guest. I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States