Greek Style Garlic Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This is a great way to cook chicken! My husband and three children like this chicken. I make a double recipe so my husband can have it for lunch during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Maker of Dinner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Used Lizabeth's recommendations. I decreased the oil to 1/2 cup but next time, will decrease more to at least 1/4 or even 1/8 cup. Used 3 TBS lemon juice since I didn't have lemons on hand. Used 1 tsp. of oregano and basil and 1/4 tsp. of cayenne and red/black pepper mix but that combination takes away from the original "Greek" recipe. Love the changes but it is what it is...not really Greek. I served the leftover chicken strips over a salad. Very tasty! Didn't understand the concept of "cutting" the chicken prior to marination but either way, the chicken breasts were so tasty and WILL MAKE AGAIN!!! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Doubled the garlic (love garlic!) and cooked the chicken on my George Forman. I thought the fresh lemon juice added just enough lemon-flavor, but didn't overpower the garlic at all. I did add a little oregano and thyme as well. I bet it's even better on an outdoor grill, I can't wait to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Perfect as is! Make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
This recipe was just OK with me. The marinade smelled wonderful so I really had my hopes up. It still came out kind of bland to me...and I let it marinade over 24hrs! I gave it 3 stars because my 3 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
i made a version of this using thighs. i increased the garlic to about 1/2 cup, and only used about a tablespoon of garlic flavor olive oil. i baked it for an hour and a half @ 375. i kept it covered for the first 45 minutes, then basted it about every 15 minutes with the cooking juices. it absolutely melted in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margaux

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This was a simple recipe but I wasn't very impressed by the taste. I wanted something flavorful, moist, and somewhat easy to cook for guest. I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This was an okay recipe. The lemon flavor was all that I could really taste. Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I have way too many chicken recipes so I used this marinade on pork chops instead. It worked perfectly! I marinated the chops overnight, then grilled on the BBQ. My dinner guests loved it, including my picky 2-year-old who ate an entire piece himself. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This was excellent. Being Canadian I did change one ingredient. I used P.C. Roast Chicken Spice. I reduced the oil, as well. After marinating, I put each piece of chicken into a tin foil envelope. Cooked chicken legs 15 mins. each side, then put them on the grill to finish with some of the marinade. Wonderful! My husband said "Just like in the restaurant" Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Cherry Valley, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States