Greek Style Garlic Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This was horribly bland for us. I have since found other Greek chicken recipes on this site I will try. We ended up having to use dipping sauce for the chicken, which didn't fit in with my Greek theme at all. This has so many great reviews however, that I guess it just wasn't our cup of tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This had great flavor. I think the amount of olive oil was a bit excessive so next time I will cut back on it. Otherwise a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by busymommy
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I made this with a Greek themed meal. I really liked the flavor as did all of my guests. I was unable to marinate overnight but the flavor was still very good. I even had a request for a copy of the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Both my husband and I loved this chicken and both give it 5 stars. That in itself is unusual so you can be very proud. I did add cayenne and crushed red pepper because we both love spicy. I baked it in the oven with new red (pre boiled)potatos marinated with the chicken. I also didn't marinate overnight, just a few hours and it was still great! Thanks for posting this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I was not very impressed with this recipe. The only flavor that came through was the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Amazing recipe!! This has become a favorite in our house. Surprisingly flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Pretty good chicken....will increase the lemon juice next time, and I only added 1/4 c. evoo.....1c. of oil was way too much oil. Served on whole wheat pita with Easy Greek Yogurt Cucumber Sauce and Baked Tomatoes Oregano and corn on the cob on the side. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I decreased the oil and added more lemon juice, as other reviewers suggested. I added thyme and basil for more flavor. I marinated it overnight, so it had plenty of time to flavor the chicken. Still, it was just rather bland. I don't love it--but it's ok. Nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I love this marinade. The chicken came out tender and juicy. I fried mine on the stovetop - wish I had a BBQ. Look at me...an Aussie without a barbecue...that's like a Chinaman without a wok!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
smells delicious after marinated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States