Greek Style Garlic Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I have to admit - with such a simple recipe I didn't understand the rave reviews. I mean it's just a lightly seasoned chicken breast. Then I grilled these with natural charcoal and hickory chips and they were fantastic. Make these and you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This was very good. It was different and just yummy! lol. Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwich, Ohio, USA
Living In: Speedwell, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
my whole family loved this chicken...reduced the oil to half..two lemons and a little extra garlic...we grilled it and loved it! made it with a lettuce, tomato, cucumber, feta cheese salad with just oil vinegar and salt...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
this is amazing! i added a little extra lemon juice, crushed garlic and fresh rosemary from the garden. my grill is broken so i sauteed in the marinade and it was INCREDIBLE and extremely juicy. thank you for a fabulous recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ Ness

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was fabulous. A big hit with the family. Moist and juicy and very flavorful. I marinated a full 24 hours before grilling. This will be a regular in my summer grilling rotation! I served it with a Greek salad using the Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing from this site and it too was delish! Thanks for posting! FORGOT TO ADD: I took others advice and halved the oil but doubled the lemon and garlic. Added 1 tsp. oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This was delicious! I used about 6-7 cloves of garlic and about 1/3 cup of olive oil. I let it marinade for a few hours in the fridge and then grilled the breasts. Served with rice pilaf, tzatziki sauce, and steamed carrots and brocoli. A hit in our house -- will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
delicious, tender, juicy chicken! Adding this to my regular fixes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Not as flavorful as I had expected/hoped and I marinated it for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Fantastic!! As others suggested I tweaked this. Used 1/3 c. olive oil for 3 brts to cut fat, doubled garlic & lemon juice. YUMMY. Will make again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
My family went crazy for the taste of this chicken. Marinating it for the full 24 hours is essential. However, the olive oil can be adjusted to less, maybe cut it in half and it is just as effective.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Giancarla

Displaying results 91-100 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States