Greek Style Garlic Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was fabulous. A big hit with the family. Moist and juicy and very flavorful. I marinated a full 24 hours before grilling. This will be a regular in my summer grilling rotation! I served it with a Greek salad using the Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing from this site and it too was delish! Thanks for posting! FORGOT TO ADD: I took others advice and halved the oil but doubled the lemon and garlic. Added 1 tsp. oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This was delicious! I used about 6-7 cloves of garlic and about 1/3 cup of olive oil. I let it marinade for a few hours in the fridge and then grilled the breasts. Served with rice pilaf, tzatziki sauce, and steamed carrots and brocoli. A hit in our house -- will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
delicious, tender, juicy chicken! Adding this to my regular fixes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Not as flavorful as I had expected/hoped and I marinated it for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Fantastic!! As others suggested I tweaked this. Used 1/3 c. olive oil for 3 brts to cut fat, doubled garlic & lemon juice. YUMMY. Will make again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
My family went crazy for the taste of this chicken. Marinating it for the full 24 hours is essential. However, the olive oil can be adjusted to less, maybe cut it in half and it is just as effective.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Giancarla
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
We used a suggestion on the site and tripled the lemons and garlic. We also marinated the chicken for two nights instead of one. One of the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jairus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
yummy! Added a lot of extra lemon and garlic, but it was really a success! I've taken a relatively new interest to cooking, so it felt good to make something that came out so delicious on one of my first attempts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
The chicken tastes like regular chicken. It didn't taste very well at all. No mean to be rude but it had no flavor ro it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Loved this! I did it on pork kebobs and I let it go overnight. I thought the flavor was great. It grills just beautifully. Can't wait to actually try it on chicken. Served with AR "Orzo and Tomato Salad with Feta Cheese." Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabcat
Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States