Greek-Style Baked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Excellent. I had some black olives that needed to be used up, so I used those instead of Kalamatas. I did lightly season the salmon before topping. This was light and delicious. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Everyone really enjoyed this, not to mention it was pretty. I took the advice from one of the other reviews and added greak seasoning on it before covering it with the veggies. I will definiteley make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
This was very good. I did sprinkle the salmon with some Greek Seasoning before topping with the vegetables. I also added some leftover asparagus to the vegetable mixture. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
My hubby and I loved this dish. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This recipe was ok. Like my husband said, it tastes like salmon with a bunch of stuff on top. It might have been better if the toppings were sauteed together before putting on the salmon. All of the flavors were good, they just didn't meld together very well. Another tip is to sprinkle salt and pepper on the salmon before the other toppings. I do have to give this recipe points for being healthy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Loved it, the only thing I added was a sprinkle of greek spice (pampered chef) to each piece of salmon. We will definitely repeat this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I love dishes that are easy to prepare and this one definitely fits the bill. Overall, I thought it was good, but didn't think the flavors were integrated very well.. maybe I did something wrong, but to me I felt like I had two separate dishes -- some Greek style toppings and some baked salmon. Both of which tasted good, but not special together. However, I did have a leftover piece of salmon with toppings which I used in a salad the next day and I thought that was really delicious -- so I will be making this again for the leftovers! To the reviewer who mentioned the cost of Kalmata olives, you may want to see if you have supermarket with an olive bar nearby so you can just buy the few olives you needed and not a huge jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I used thyme, garlic powder, and pimiento olives. It tasted wonderful. Great recipe and looked fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
My husband made this for me last week. Absolutely fabulous and so easy! We'll make this often. It is far better than most salmon entres I've had at high end restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States