Greek-Style Baked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Thanks you cathappy for posting your recipe,... Yum! ...following others suggestions and my own...1. Added an extra small can of diced tomatoes (28 oz would save time cutting up a fresh tomato) 2. Some garlic 3. Spinach. While waiting for it to cook... For plate presentation and for the shear fact I love spinach, I made a bed of lettuce. When cooked I took off the icky back side of the fish then I scooped up the other ingredients on top, using a measuring cup. ( and to control the amount of liquid to be served)... Added a fresh sprinkling of feta cheese, because I love that too....it became more of a lovely yummy Greek - style baked salad. I definitely saved this in my all recipes box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fatima Teran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I added salt and pepper, extra lemon juice, and needed to cook it for about 20 minutes longer. I put it over fresh spinach as a salad and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This recipe is worth the effort and definitely one I would serve to company. Use fresh topping ingredients, especially basil and ripe tomatoes because all of the flavor comes from the topping. We will definitely have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This was awesome! My husband loves to eat salmon and we usually use the same old seasonings. This added some new flavor and is healthy. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
So easy even I couldnt mess it up. I did have to cook it longer than 20 min. Maybe my salmon was thick or my oven cool but it was no problem. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
amazing taste. amazingly simple to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I will make this again. So moist. I usually don't like red onions, but they were perfect here. Since other people said it was bland I sprinkled a PINCH of William Sonoma Potlatch seasoning right on the Salmon added a tablespoonful of my favorite Mrs Dash to the oil mixture. 40 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Very good recipe. We had large salmon fillets, so 20 minutes was not enough time to cook all the way through, but overall it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Harney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This was so simple - throw everything in a dish and bake! Very flavorful. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States