Greek Stuffed Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I searched 'tomatoes' and 'feta', and this is what popped up on my screen. I cut the amounts down for one, subbed zucchini for cucumber and dried basil for fresh (cut the amount to just a sprinkle!) and omitted the sugar; I forgot the olives and added some cooked brown rice. Other reviewers thought the yogurt too much -- like most of what I cook from this site, I used the recipe as a guide and added yogurt to MY taste, so it wasn't too wet and the flavor didn't overpower. I microwaved the tomato for 1 minute, then stuffed it, then nuked it again as I'm not a fan of raw zucchini and I wanted the cheese melted. Lovely flavors; the tomato just collapsed, which I liked, tho it wound up on its side by the time I ate it! One of the fastest suppers I've had using just what I had in the fridge. Filing this one for future reference! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
The yogurt ruined it for me. I was very disappointed because normally I love these ingredients together but this was just a waste of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This recipe has real potential. I thought it had too much yogurt and not quite enough zing. I am trying to figure out what flavor I would add to it to make it taste better. But I only used black olives..so maybe the greek olives would make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
the filling is very tasty; you need to find a way for the watery tomatoes to not dilute the intensity of the filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
This was ok but not like I expected. My husband was not crazy about it he ate the insides but not the tomato. I saved the left over "stuffing" mixture and served in a warm pita for lunch the next day. Lunch was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
I usually really research my recipes, but this one got under my radar. Never again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Grimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
This was so bad that my husband would not even touch them. I tried a little bit of one and thought it was horrible. If you really really like feta cheese and greek olives go for it. Otherwise stay away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISA2219

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
Made this as a side dish with chicken. Wonderful, easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States