Greek Spaghetti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
My family went WILD for this! I am not a very good cook, and the first time I made this, I messed up the recipe a bunch of times and it still tasted DELICIOUS. The second time, I followed the directions perfectly acurately, and it was EVEN BETTER! If you don't taste this dish, there is something wrong with you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
I was skeptical at first...but WOW! Very nice dish. I will definitely add this to my favorties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
Easy to make and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
My husband asks for this! Try adding a bit of minced garlic to the butter, putting a bit of Greek Seasoning in with the mixture, and topping with whatever kind of cheese is on hand before baking. It is the perfect "stand-by" budget-wise main dish. Kudos to Ya-Ya, and thanks for shaking it with us, Nicole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
This was a very yummy and easy dish. The flavors compliment each other well and I will be making it again. My mother-in-law loved it, so it definitely passed the test. Try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
My family likes this as a side dish. I use egg noodles and leave out the oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
This was very good and different. Quick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
This recipe came out wonderful!! I looked at the basic recipe and happened to have a bag of Sargento Bistro Cheese in the fridge (a blend of Asiago, Romano and Mozzerella). I did chop 2 cloves of garlic and sauteed them in the butter. I also coated the noodles in the butter sauce and made individual servings quite easily. I have a nephew who doesn't believe it's spaghetti unless it's red, I added spaghetti sauce to his in the layers and he nearly licked the bowl clean! This smelled great while cooking and paired well w/a ceasar salad and garlic bread. Will definately make again even when not in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nedra Cohen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Sooo tasty! Served it with chicken and a red sauce. Went perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Very Tasty!!! I loved it. However, I did make a few changes to the recipe. I did not use all the cheese it recomends, I also did not use all the oregano. It tasted very good just the way it is, but I did add some spaghetti sauce at the end. I will definetly make it next time, however I will use less butter, maybe 4 1/2 tablespoons instead of 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States