Greek Spaghetti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
My husband has a Greek heritage and I remembered he said he liked spaghetti and she put cinnamon on it. We didn't have a full cup of parmesan and we're just two people anyway so I cut the recipe in half and also added 1/4 tsp of cinnamon. It turned out okay, and I liked it will enough but I do think I like tomato sauce much better. Probably just because that's what I grew up with, so the noodles did seem a little bare to me (we like hearty tasty sauces with lots of vegetables too!) When my husband is able to try it I think that will be a better test for how good it is! ;> Hopefully he will like it and it will bring back nice memories from his childhood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Easy and fast to make and tastes real good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Well, it's just what you'd think, pasta, butter, cheese. And I am NOT complaining..I really liked it! Good for when you don't feel like having red sauce. just paired with a good green salad to balance it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Very Tasty!!! I loved it. However, I did make a few changes to the recipe. I did not use all the cheese it recomends, I also did not use all the oregano. It tasted very good just the way it is, but I did add some spaghetti sauce at the end. I will definetly make it next time, however I will use less butter, maybe 4 1/2 tablespoons instead of 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Sooo tasty! Served it with chicken and a red sauce. Went perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Sorry, I read the reviews and tried to spice it up a little bit since I was in a pinch, but the family did not care for. After reading the nutrition facts for this one entree I felt even worse feeding this to my family as a dinner. Sorry won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
This recipe came out wonderful!! I looked at the basic recipe and happened to have a bag of Sargento Bistro Cheese in the fridge (a blend of Asiago, Romano and Mozzerella). I did chop 2 cloves of garlic and sauteed them in the butter. I also coated the noodles in the butter sauce and made individual servings quite easily. I have a nephew who doesn't believe it's spaghetti unless it's red, I added spaghetti sauce to his in the layers and he nearly licked the bowl clean! This smelled great while cooking and paired well w/a ceasar salad and garlic bread. Will definately make again even when not in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nedra Cohen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
This was very good and different. Quick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
I made this recipe exactly as it said and it was just not what I expected. My husband and kids liked it, but I thought it just had way to much parmesan cheese in it and it was very overpowering. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
My husband asks for this! Try adding a bit of minced garlic to the butter, putting a bit of Greek Seasoning in with the mixture, and topping with whatever kind of cheese is on hand before baking. It is the perfect "stand-by" budget-wise main dish. Kudos to Ya-Ya, and thanks for shaking it with us, Nicole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States