Greek Spaghetti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2000
My son liked it, my husband liked it and even on the second day for leftovers it was still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
Very easy to make! What made it even easier was using a package of pizza cheese (same price with all three cheeses necessary in the bag!). I don't know what makes this Greek, but it tasted more Italian to me! So my family added some pizza/spaghetti sauce to our plates and turned it into a pizza pasta!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANY S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
This pasta is really delicious! I made a few adjustments to mine to make it more of a greek meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
This was great and my husband and I loved it! I also used the already mixed Italian shredded cheese and saved money and time. At the last minute, I put three cheese spaghetti sauce on top and next time I'll add it to the layers. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
Delicious main dish, even better with a few sun dried tomatoes and olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
I have always wanted this recipe - have only been able to order it before at an expensive greek place - it's really nice to have the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
It was our first Dinner Party in our new house, and my SO's 30th birthday. A doubly special event. I was struggling with a Vegetarian guest, and another guess that would not eat a vegetable if his life depended on it (he is a meat-and-potatoes-hold-the-potatoes kind of guy). I thought this dish would be safest, pasta and cheese. Who doesn't like pasta and cheese? It turned out awesome! I added some mizithra to the mix, which is just what it needed. Also, not sure if it is clear in the instructions, but it is even better if you brown the butter (and use BUTTER, not that margarine stuff)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
Excellent & Yummy!! And soooo quick & easy for us working women. I also used the "Italian Blend" shredded cheese, and used 4 cheese spaghetti sauce between the layers. It was awesome. (although it became an italian dish, not greek) My husband said it tasted like something from a resteraunt. I made 1/2 recipe for just the 2 of us, and it was still enough for 2 meals. A definate keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
So easy and so delicious! Definitely a keeper for my recipe box. Next time I might add sundried tomatoes or black olives as suggested or even spinach or fresh basil before serving. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
Reminded my family of macaroni and cheese. They loved it! I will add more garlic the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States