Greek Souzoukaklia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
This is very good. I always use ground turkey. Also, I highly recommend that you mix this up ahead of time, preferably the day before, so that the flavors of the spices have time to permeate the meat. It makes a huge difference! I serve this with pita, lettuce, cucumbers, tomatoes, garlic sauce, and tzaziki sauce. Favorite sides are tabbouli and hummus. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
what a unique flavour! The only thing that I would make sure of for next time is to chop the onions fine! No big chunks. I formed my meat mixture into patties and did them on the foreman grill, did not add the sugar and also I didn't have raisins so I added chopped dates! I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Weird. But tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I thought this was delicious. I didn't have coriander powder, but it still tasted great. I also made it into patties, but next time I might try meatballs. It was tasty with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I LOVED THIS RECIPE. I MADE THE MEAT INTO BURGERS AND SERVED THEM ON PITA BREAD. MY HUSBAND SAID WE SHOULD ALWAYS MAKE OUR BURGERS THAT WAY. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I used 'baking' raisins and loved the moist results. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
Really good. Great taste and aroma. I served it inside a warm pitas with Tzatziki Sauce and chopped onion, tomatoes. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
My husband and I both enjoyed the different flavor of this meat very much. My children weren't thrilled. The only thing my husband and I were trying to figure out was a good way to serve this. It actually might be good in a pita with some sort of sauce, but it needs something tangy, since the meat is very mild. Anyway, we'll be making this again, it was fun to find a new use for ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELFINDANCER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
It was alright. The flavor was nice and I enjoyed the sweetness. I might make it again someday. I didn't see the point of the kabob sticks so I cooked them as hamburger patties. I will probably not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
Wonderful mix of flavours. Reminds me on the oriental cuisine where a broad range of spices is used to create a really unique and typical flavour. Fantastic dish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States