Greek Souzoukaklia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
bland not very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plumpy Nana Chow Chow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weed, California, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
my dh and i thought this was ok...the ONLY ingredient i left out was the sugar, just because i forgot it. so, not sure if that will change the entire dish or not. just not as flavorful as expected. maybe if i doubled up the spices..not sure; but thanks anyway Marlies, we love to try new things! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was really good but not fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I didn't have corriander or parsley but followed everything else in the recipe and it tasted amazing! I was so surprised how good the raisons tasted in it. Will definitely be making again, we had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
was a hit at the dinner table!! make sure to really SOAK those wooden skewers, or else they'll be char-broiled too!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Made this twice once as written delish and once with 1/3 cup wine, one orange grated and 1/4 cup italian bread crumbs this was close to the recipe in my Greek cookbook, both were very good. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolce Cuoco

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was really delicious! The flavour is so different, out of the ordinary. We loved it. Only catch was I couldn't get them to stay on a skewer so just cooked them as a patty. Served with tzsiki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was incredible! A little time consuming for a worknight but WOW! When we put it on the grill the kids thought it smelled just like the State Fair :). Wonderful! I would like to make these into meatballs or a patty to put into a pita. Plus I think it would be awesome if it were made ahead but that is because I am lazy when I get home from work. Thank you so much for this recipe, we all loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eat@Home

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Man oh man this was sure some TASTY stuff. First off, I changed one ingredient: for the raisins I used Craisins. We're not big on raisins in meat dishes. I ALMOST left the craisins out but I'm sure glad I didn't. This wonderful meat mixture has a different flavor all-round, sweet and savory with interesting underlying spices. My BF said I MUST make these for our next BBQ. I served it with "Green Goddess Dip" (from here) without the anchovies, and "Mushroom Rice Pilaf" from here as well. What a wonderful meal! Only thing I was missing was a nice salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Interesting flavor.......am going to try in a meat loaf and cut some ingrediants down........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States