Greek Souzoukaklia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
One of my husbands favorite recipes! I also add oregano, minced garlic, paprika (smokey), olive oil, and lemon zest. I omit the cayenne because I have a little one. I've made it once with it and didn't like it as much. Sometimes I'll add feta to the meat. I've made this with lamb as well and it was really good! I serve this with the Greek potato recipe on this site as well, and romaine, black olive, and tomato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pperkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I tried this and followed directions closely, but was disappointed in the outcome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Very tasty Grill recipie. Healthy ingredients. Exotic for family or coleagues party. And its fast and easy to prepare this grill recipie even for large party. Because its no need hours to marinade with spices and souces. Thanks for Great recipie !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nice, Provence-Alpes-Côte D'azur, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Turned out pretty dry using leaner meat. Kids didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
not a good dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Pretty bland, definitely needs something. Made for Greek themed party and although a few folks said they liked it, lots of leftovers suggests most did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I live in an apartment and can't really grill, so I did these in a pan on my stove and they turned out really good. I just let them sit on one side until they blackened a bit, then rolled them over to do the same on the other side. You have to be gentle to make sure they don't fall apart, but it works! And the flavor was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Awesome. Finally something different for dinner. Great taste. Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
We had trouble keeping our meat on our metal skewers, so we cooked them without them. Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This is great!! I followed the recipe exactly like it mentioned and did not make any changes to it. This is the first Greek dish that I have prepared and it taste wonderful. I did not have skewers available, so instead I made small patties out of them and ate with rice & peas. I grilled over stovetop because I do not have a outside grill available. Overall, Great dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States