Greek Souzoukaklia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
Mmmmm...so good. I actually used ground turkey, since I wanted a turkey burger but had never been able to make one that actually tasted good. These really hit the spot. I left the rasins whole and was generous with the spices--the contrast between sweet and savory is magical. I served them with a yogurt sauce with cucumber and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
Really enjoyed the flavor, different from what I am used to .... very cinnamon-y. I don't have a grill so I used a George Forman Grill in my kitchen (I have used it before for burgers) They turned out really well - though I am not sure what the purpose of the skewers was.. could have just made normal burger patties. Would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
It was alright. The flavor was nice and I enjoyed the sweetness. I might make it again someday. I didn't see the point of the kabob sticks so I cooked them as hamburger patties. I will probably not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
This was really good. A nice change from the usual uses of ground beef. I was a little wary of the raisins but that turned out to be the best part! I served it with tzatziki sauce and greek salad and it complemented the meal perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
This was lunch today...and, I must say it was great. I served it in pita bread with a green salad in the bread too. A "great" from all involved. Thank you Marlies....we really enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
Really good. Great taste and aroma. I served it inside a warm pitas with Tzatziki Sauce and chopped onion, tomatoes. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
An absolute hit! Wouldn't change a thing, which is unusual for me. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
This was really tasty. My sister made the meat into patties, and we ate them as burgers on the grill. Even the raisin-phobic 3 year old ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
I'm not sure what I did wrong. The flavor of the meat was good, but they fell apart on the grill. I might try to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
I left raisins (was out of them)I too, felt like I was eating lamb instead of ground beef. EASY, just a LITTLE SPICY, SWEET, AND A NICE UNIQUE flavor. You could easily skip the skewers, but it was a fun way to serve, making presentation a little more interesting. I have used ground beef and ground turkey(not together);both are great! I served with a mayo/mustard/horseradish mix sauce. Thank you, for sharing this one, Marlies Monika! It is one to make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States