Greek Souzoukaklia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
This is very good. I always use ground turkey. Also, I highly recommend that you mix this up ahead of time, preferably the day before, so that the flavors of the spices have time to permeate the meat. It makes a huge difference! I serve this with pita, lettuce, cucumbers, tomatoes, garlic sauce, and tzaziki sauce. Favorite sides are tabbouli and hummus. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
what a unique flavour! The only thing that I would make sure of for next time is to chop the onions fine! No big chunks. I formed my meat mixture into patties and did them on the foreman grill, did not add the sugar and also I didn't have raisins so I added chopped dates! I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Weird. But tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I thought this was delicious. I didn't have coriander powder, but it still tasted great. I also made it into patties, but next time I might try meatballs. It was tasty with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I LOVED THIS RECIPE. I MADE THE MEAT INTO BURGERS AND SERVED THEM ON PITA BREAD. MY HUSBAND SAID WE SHOULD ALWAYS MAKE OUR BURGERS THAT WAY. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I used 'baking' raisins and loved the moist results. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
Really good. Great taste and aroma. I served it inside a warm pitas with Tzatziki Sauce and chopped onion, tomatoes. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
My husband and I both enjoyed the different flavor of this meat very much. My children weren't thrilled. The only thing my husband and I were trying to figure out was a good way to serve this. It actually might be good in a pita with some sort of sauce, but it needs something tangy, since the meat is very mild. Anyway, we'll be making this again, it was fun to find a new use for ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELFINDANCER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
It was alright. The flavor was nice and I enjoyed the sweetness. I might make it again someday. I didn't see the point of the kabob sticks so I cooked them as hamburger patties. I will probably not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
Wonderful mix of flavours. Reminds me on the oriental cuisine where a broad range of spices is used to create a really unique and typical flavour. Fantastic dish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States