Greek Souzoukaklia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I didn't have corriander or parsley but followed everything else in the recipe and it tasted amazing! I was so surprised how good the raisons tasted in it. Will definitely be making again, we had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
was a hit at the dinner table!! make sure to really SOAK those wooden skewers, or else they'll be char-broiled too!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Made this twice once as written delish and once with 1/3 cup wine, one orange grated and 1/4 cup italian bread crumbs this was close to the recipe in my Greek cookbook, both were very good. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolce Cuoco

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was really delicious! The flavour is so different, out of the ordinary. We loved it. Only catch was I couldn't get them to stay on a skewer so just cooked them as a patty. Served with tzsiki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was incredible! A little time consuming for a worknight but WOW! When we put it on the grill the kids thought it smelled just like the State Fair :). Wonderful! I would like to make these into meatballs or a patty to put into a pita. Plus I think it would be awesome if it were made ahead but that is because I am lazy when I get home from work. Thank you so much for this recipe, we all loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eat@Home

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Man oh man this was sure some TASTY stuff. First off, I changed one ingredient: for the raisins I used Craisins. We're not big on raisins in meat dishes. I ALMOST left the craisins out but I'm sure glad I didn't. This wonderful meat mixture has a different flavor all-round, sweet and savory with interesting underlying spices. My BF said I MUST make these for our next BBQ. I served it with "Green Goddess Dip" (from here) without the anchovies, and "Mushroom Rice Pilaf" from here as well. What a wonderful meal! Only thing I was missing was a nice salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Interesting flavor.......am going to try in a meat loaf and cut some ingrediants down........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This was the most fantastic recipe I have ever taken a chance on. I wanted something a little different for dinner, and immediately thought of trying something from a different culture. When I was making it, the different spices worried me, however, I am glad I followed through. When I was putting the sausages on the skewers, they seemed extremely large, however after they cooked, they were perfect portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tizzylizz
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Very good & easy. Served with warm pita bread from Harris Teeter, tzatziki sauce, sliced cukes and sliced onion. No changes just mixed the meat the night before so the flavors had some time to meld. Grilled fine on skewers & came out moist. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cooks 4 3
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Burnt it a bit but the husband didn't notice. Next time I'll grill it at a lower temp. I made these into burgers the next time and served them in buns...amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks 4 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States