Greek Souvlaki Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I really liked this recipe andhave made it several times. This time I used French bread sliced down the center and toasted it, added red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was very tasty, but I do believe as stated there is a bit too much oil (which, of course, can be a matter of personal preference). I measured nothing, just went with what quantities felt right, so I'm assuming I used 1/4 cup vinegar to the 1/2 cup oil. I used this over Grecian Beef, Tomato & Cucumber Salad from this site and it was a perfect match! I whisked the oil in very slowly to emulsify it and the end result was a pretty thick dressing. Will use this one again for sure - Thanks, StevenRN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I made this to use on a greek salad. I used a herb mixture of greens, feta cheese, onions, and tomatos. It was good and I especially liked that this recipe doesn't make too much so that way it won't go to waste and get used up in a timely manner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
very tasty! i add a dash of soy sauce to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelasunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
greek restaurant quality. perfect & EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Perfect with the Chicken Souvlaki Gyro recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Photo by JPMJ
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I used white vinegar, reduced the oil, and added some water. I used it as a marinade for kebobs (chicken, red & green peppers, mushrooms, and zucchini)-- marinating the meat and vegetables separately in ziploc bags for 1 hour. It worked out well and tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPMJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Comox, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This dressing is fabulous...made it just as the recipe called for but next time would use a bit less olive oil..it tastes just like the Greek dressing we used to get in Detroit's greek area...really really good and sooo simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I needed dressing in a pinch, and this was just perfect for it. Came together easily, tasted great with a greek salad (tomatos, olives, feta).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
i used prepared mustard instead of dry since i didnt have any and upped the garlic to a whole clove. this was awesome on a spinach, tomato and onion salad. this will make it into the home made dressing rotation my husband couldnt stop saying how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oyster Dressing or Stuffing

See how to make the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing for seafood lovers.

Greek Appetizer Flatbread

See how to make a simple Greek-inspired flatbread appetizer.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States