Greek Souvlaki Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
greek restaurant quality. perfect & EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
very tasty! i add a dash of soy sauce to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelasunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I needed dressing in a pinch, and this was just perfect for it. Came together easily, tasted great with a greek salad (tomatos, olives, feta).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Perfect with the Chicken Souvlaki Gyro recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was very tasty, but I do believe as stated there is a bit too much oil (which, of course, can be a matter of personal preference). I measured nothing, just went with what quantities felt right, so I'm assuming I used 1/4 cup vinegar to the 1/2 cup oil. I used this over Grecian Beef, Tomato & Cucumber Salad from this site and it was a perfect match! I whisked the oil in very slowly to emulsify it and the end result was a pretty thick dressing. Will use this one again for sure - Thanks, StevenRN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
i used prepared mustard instead of dry since i didnt have any and upped the garlic to a whole clove. this was awesome on a spinach, tomato and onion salad. this will make it into the home made dressing rotation my husband couldnt stop saying how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This dressing is fabulous...made it just as the recipe called for but next time would use a bit less olive oil..it tastes just like the Greek dressing we used to get in Detroit's greek area...really really good and sooo simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I really liked this recipe andhave made it several times. This time I used French bread sliced down the center and toasted it, added red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JPMJ
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I used white vinegar, reduced the oil, and added some water. I used it as a marinade for kebobs (chicken, red & green peppers, mushrooms, and zucchini)-- marinating the meat and vegetables separately in ziploc bags for 1 hour. It worked out well and tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPMJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Comox, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I made this to use on a greek salad. I used a herb mixture of greens, feta cheese, onions, and tomatos. It was good and I especially liked that this recipe doesn't make too much so that way it won't go to waste and get used up in a timely manner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Appetizer Flatbread

See how to make a simple Greek-inspired flatbread appetizer.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States