Greek Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ65

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Great flavor and easy to make! I used boneless/skinless Tenderloin but next time I will surely try it with the whole chicken as the recipe calls for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2A_Daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I thought the potatoes were very good, but chicken lacked enough flavor and moist feel. The fresh lemon flavor was overpowered by some other flavor. It was okay to try this recipe but it won't stick with us. Probably a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Very yummy, and easy. It can get greasy, but other than that, it's pretty good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was very good. The store was out of whole chickens so I had to use Whole chicken legs. I prepared it the night before and then put it on the slow cooker in the morning. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Make the recipe exactly as it is, it is delicious and very authentic. I usually make with drumsticks or thighs. Everyone I have made this for has asked for the recipe and it is a family staple now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Good very good. We used chicken breasts instead of a whole bird. The breasts were pretty dry though, not sure why. Maybe next time I'll sear them slightly before putting them into the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jerbear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Really quite bland. It's unfortunate. The best thing I can say is that the leftover chicken made for excellent chicken salad the next day! And I will mention that I followed the recipe exactly. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Like several of the other comments - it was okay - but I was not excited about the leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This was easy and delicious. I did only bone-in chicken breast (which were practically frozen) and left out the veggies. I probably used less olive oil, but left the other measurements the same. It was in the slow cooker for almost 9 hours on low, and the meat was very tender and fell off the bone. It was great alongside a salad and broccoli for dinner, and then I used the leftovers for salads throughout the week. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States