Greek Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Great flavor and easy to make! I used boneless/skinless Tenderloin but next time I will surely try it with the whole chicken as the recipe calls for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I thought the potatoes were very good, but chicken lacked enough flavor and moist feel. The fresh lemon flavor was overpowered by some other flavor. It was okay to try this recipe but it won't stick with us. Probably a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Very yummy, and easy. It can get greasy, but other than that, it's pretty good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was very good. The store was out of whole chickens so I had to use Whole chicken legs. I prepared it the night before and then put it on the slow cooker in the morning. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Make the recipe exactly as it is, it is delicious and very authentic. I usually make with drumsticks or thighs. Everyone I have made this for has asked for the recipe and it is a family staple now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Good very good. We used chicken breasts instead of a whole bird. The breasts were pretty dry though, not sure why. Maybe next time I'll sear them slightly before putting them into the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jerbear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Really quite bland. It's unfortunate. The best thing I can say is that the leftover chicken made for excellent chicken salad the next day! And I will mention that I followed the recipe exactly. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Like several of the other comments - it was okay - but I was not excited about the leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This was easy and delicious. I did only bone-in chicken breast (which were practically frozen) and left out the veggies. I probably used less olive oil, but left the other measurements the same. It was in the slow cooker for almost 9 hours on low, and the meat was very tender and fell off the bone. It was great alongside a salad and broccoli for dinner, and then I used the leftovers for salads throughout the week. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I love Greek seasoning and had higher hopes for this dish. It was alright, but I thought a little bland. I didn't have a lemon, but sprinkled lemon juice inside the cavity and on the outside. I used a cup of chicken broth instead of the boullion granules. I'm also concerned about the MSG in boullion. It didn't need quite that much liquid. Maybe 1/2 cup and adding a little salt would have been good. With a little tweaking, I may try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States