Greek Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Very flavorful, juicy and tender! I did like so many others recommended and used Cavenders Greek Seasoning because I keep it on hand, it is the perfect all around spice combination. I added extra garlic because we love it, and this was a wonderful dish! Just the right thing for my "meat & potatoes" kind of guy...Thanks reviewers for the hints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OdaMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
We enjoyed this recipe, however I used chicken thighs with the bone as the meat. The meat was very tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I love big bold flavours and was encouraged when I read the reviews. I used thighs and drumbsticks (not a chicken breast fan at all), added more lemon, a bay leaf, organic chicken broth, and some thai chili for a little kick. Cooked on high for 6 hours which turned out to be perfect. However - this dish was as boring as it gets. Had to use Colmans mustard for some flavour. Not worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by v

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Not bad, good flavoring. I used lemon juice instead of the lemon and a little less oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I followed the recipe as written and did not care for it. The chicken AND potatoes were like mush. My husband will eat almost anything but not this. And yes, Greeks love lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Im giving this 4 stars cuz they have the right idea but this is what I do different. I have the butcher break down the chicken for me and then season with salt and pepper and brown in a skillet in olive oil, place in crockpot on top of onion and garlic slices(potatoes sliced too if using, we like this over orzo or rice), deglaze pan with wine and pour on top of chicken, sprinkle with oregano and top with lemon slices, add 1/4 cup chicken stock and cook on low 7hrs or high 3 or 4hrs, this is delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I don't understand how Pastor Jim said to lose the lemon cause greeks dont use it? is that a joke? greeks LOVE lemon and usually use too much of it! i modified this a bit and put red onion instead of white, no white wine cause i didnt have any and i also put garlic and onion powder as well as 1/4 cup chopped celery and dried basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacquelinefranco_xoxo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by joy
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
iam greek i know what iam cooking first time i did in slow cooking is awesome , i didnt put salt and pepper, i put lemon pepper, and greek rub from paula deen spice and all spices to add a flavor ,, and lemon slice, and wine, red pototes, add a tatse i put high for 5 hours is came out just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
For the amount of work I had to put into making this dish, I felt it was lacking in the flavor department. Skinning the chicken took me a lot longer than 20 minutes on its own and was very difficult. After cooking in the crock pot all day, I felt it came out very bland. The chicken was well cooked though, and the potatos were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Essex, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Just okay. There are better flavored recipes that I would make before this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States