Greek Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Been making this for about a week now. It's great on air popped popcorn and rubbed into chicken, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This has richer flavor than purchased Greek Seasoning and think of the $$$ savings to make your own! Make all of my own seasonings to eliminate sodium, but this one requires absolutely no alterations. Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
wonderful! Used to make lamb skewers (2/3 seasoning put through grinder then added to 2# ground lamb +3 Tbsp lemon juice, set in fridge 8 hrs then skewer and grill) and it turned out fabulous! Tasted a lot like gyro meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
LOVE IT! I use it in my hummus and on chicken. VERY GOOD FLAVOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Tagle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Absolutely yummy! I need this to go in a chicken recipe and ended up using it on the potatoes as well. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I used this seanoning with the "Northwest Steakhouse Steak Marinade" and it was a success! Wonderful recipe! Hmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I'm so excited to see this! I've been using Cavander's, which tastes great, but it has MSG. will definitely start making my own from now on. Can't wait to try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xhenifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanna City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Just a note - If you can't find dried mint leaves, check in the ethnic foods aisle for Mexican spice "Yerba Buena", which means spearmint leaves. I went to 3 stores before a clerk clued me in. This spice mix is excellent in Greek Lemon Soup - also on this site. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This is very tasty. A nice change from the usual seasonings. I love it on fish and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States