Greek Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Just a note - If you can't find dried mint leaves, check in the ethnic foods aisle for Mexican spice "Yerba Buena", which means spearmint leaves. I went to 3 stores before a clerk clued me in. This spice mix is excellent in Greek Lemon Soup - also on this site. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I have been paying $6 a bottle for Greek Seasoning, but it was so good it was worth it! I made this recipe & it tastes EXACTLY like the stuff I was buying. It is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This was really good. I tossed come chicken with this seasoning, some lemon juice and olive oil. I put on sticks and grilled. It was easy and really good. I did put the extra in an empty spice container for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This has a great flavor. I sprinkle it on boneless skinless chicken tenders. Cook in olive oil until done. Put chicken on pita bread spread with hummus, add lettus, tomato, and cucumbers. I drizzle greek salad dressing or balsamic vinigrette over the ingredients. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by almondjoy2807
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This made some very flavorful ground turkey pitas, however, I had to add a LOT more garlic powder (didn't have the flakes). I'm thinking next time I will just omit the garlic powder, and add 2 cloves of minced garlic to what I am cooking. I just think fresh would go a lot farther than flakes or powder. All in all though, this is the most authentic seasoning I have tried yet, so kudos to the creator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondjoy2807

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This recipe is great! Tastes just like the mix we buy at the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
wonderful! Used to make lamb skewers (2/3 seasoning put through grinder then added to 2# ground lamb +3 Tbsp lemon juice, set in fridge 8 hrs then skewer and grill) and it turned out fabulous! Tasted a lot like gyro meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Been making this for about a week now. It's great on air popped popcorn and rubbed into chicken, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This has richer flavor than purchased Greek Seasoning and think of the $$$ savings to make your own! Make all of my own seasonings to eliminate sodium, but this one requires absolutely no alterations. Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This is very tasty. A nice change from the usual seasonings. I love it on fish and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States