Greek Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This recipe is great! Tastes just like the mix we buy at the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I used the seasoning on some grilled steak to make pita sandwiches. It's probably not the most authentic greek meal, but for my first try, my husband absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I was so excited to find this recipe! I haven't seen greek seasoning locally and we Love greek food so I cant' wait to use this all the time! Thanks :-) Update: used this on Greek Style Ribeyes from this site. WOW, were they amazing! Thanks for this awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Delicious--made a great rub for lamb steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
AWESOME! I made chicken strips with these and they were absolutely fantastic! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This has a great flavor. I sprinkle it on boneless skinless chicken tenders. Cook in olive oil until done. Put chicken on pita bread spread with hummus, add lettus, tomato, and cucumbers. I drizzle greek salad dressing or balsamic vinigrette over the ingredients. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This was really good. I tossed come chicken with this seasoning, some lemon juice and olive oil. I put on sticks and grilled. It was easy and really good. I did put the extra in an empty spice container for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Great recipe - very easy to make and serves a variety of uses. Will keep this as a stand-by and share with family & friends - thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CdnJessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by almondjoy2807
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This made some very flavorful ground turkey pitas, however, I had to add a LOT more garlic powder (didn't have the flakes). I'm thinking next time I will just omit the garlic powder, and add 2 cloves of minced garlic to what I am cooking. I just think fresh would go a lot farther than flakes or powder. All in all though, this is the most authentic seasoning I have tried yet, so kudos to the creator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondjoy2807

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States