Greek Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by almondjoy2807
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This made some very flavorful ground turkey pitas, however, I had to add a LOT more garlic powder (didn't have the flakes). I'm thinking next time I will just omit the garlic powder, and add 2 cloves of minced garlic to what I am cooking. I just think fresh would go a lot farther than flakes or powder. All in all though, this is the most authentic seasoning I have tried yet, so kudos to the creator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondjoy2807

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Great recipe - very easy to make and serves a variety of uses. Will keep this as a stand-by and share with family & friends - thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CdnJessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This was really good. I tossed come chicken with this seasoning, some lemon juice and olive oil. I put on sticks and grilled. It was easy and really good. I did put the extra in an empty spice container for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This has a great flavor. I sprinkle it on boneless skinless chicken tenders. Cook in olive oil until done. Put chicken on pita bread spread with hummus, add lettus, tomato, and cucumbers. I drizzle greek salad dressing or balsamic vinigrette over the ingredients. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
AWESOME! I made chicken strips with these and they were absolutely fantastic! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Delicious--made a great rub for lamb steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I was so excited to find this recipe! I haven't seen greek seasoning locally and we Love greek food so I cant' wait to use this all the time! Thanks :-) Update: used this on Greek Style Ribeyes from this site. WOW, were they amazing! Thanks for this awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I used the seasoning on some grilled steak to make pita sandwiches. It's probably not the most authentic greek meal, but for my first try, my husband absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This recipe is great! Tastes just like the mix we buy at the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States