Greek Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Just a note - If you can't find dried mint leaves, check in the ethnic foods aisle for Mexican spice "Yerba Buena", which means spearmint leaves. I went to 3 stores before a clerk clued me in. This spice mix is excellent in Greek Lemon Soup - also on this site. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I'm so excited to see this! I've been using Cavander's, which tastes great, but it has MSG. will definitely start making my own from now on. Can't wait to try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xhenifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanna City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I used this seanoning with the "Northwest Steakhouse Steak Marinade" and it was a success! Wonderful recipe! Hmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Absolutely yummy! I need this to go in a chicken recipe and ended up using it on the potatoes as well. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
LOVE IT! I use it in my hummus and on chicken. VERY GOOD FLAVOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Tagle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
wonderful! Used to make lamb skewers (2/3 seasoning put through grinder then added to 2# ground lamb +3 Tbsp lemon juice, set in fridge 8 hrs then skewer and grill) and it turned out fabulous! Tasted a lot like gyro meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Been making this for about a week now. It's great on air popped popcorn and rubbed into chicken, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This has richer flavor than purchased Greek Seasoning and think of the $$$ savings to make your own! Make all of my own seasonings to eliminate sodium, but this one requires absolutely no alterations. Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by almondjoy2807
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This made some very flavorful ground turkey pitas, however, I had to add a LOT more garlic powder (didn't have the flakes). I'm thinking next time I will just omit the garlic powder, and add 2 cloves of minced garlic to what I am cooking. I just think fresh would go a lot farther than flakes or powder. All in all though, this is the most authentic seasoning I have tried yet, so kudos to the creator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondjoy2807

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States