Greek Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I did not have mint, but this is great on fresh green beans and a tbsp olive oil. 350 for 15 minutes, mixing once. Sprinkle a bit of grated Parmesan cheese. EXCELLENT! The 4 stars is because I have not tried it with the mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I used onion power and garlic powder instead of minced and added these spices to melted butter and oil to marinade my chicken in for chicken pitas. It gave it a wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Carreras

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I have been paying $6 a bottle for Greek Seasoning, but it was so good it was worth it! I made this recipe & it tastes EXACTLY like the stuff I was buying. It is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
great try it on corn on the cob
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This is EXCELLENT. I made about ten times the recipe and am planning to include this in foodie Christmas gift baskets, but I can't wait to play around with it myself - in vinaigrette, rubbed on meat a few hours before roasting, as a bread dipping oil... yum! Only change: used granulated dried garlic and onion powder instead of the minced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Perfect! Halved recipe. Did not have minced onion or garlic. Used onion powder and fresh minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcqueenbee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
thanks; they turned out perfect. will be my new go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This seasoning is great! I went to buy this in the store and didn't bother because it was loaded with sodium. So, I came home and found this recipe and had it done in about two minutes. I used it to make "feta and sun-dried tomato stuffed chicken (which is delicious too, by the way) and it used the whole recipe. Next time I'll make a larger batch so I have some lying around for other things. I bet it would go great on chicken or fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This was great, and so easy & quick to make. I used it in the "Feta and Sun-Dried Tomato Stuffed Chicken" recipe on this site. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Love this blend, tried alot of them and this one is a all-round blend. I used it as a pork marinade, combined with olive oil and then on the BBQ.......yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States